jayo26 wrote: » I'd love to be fat like Shaw
[Deleted User] wrote: » Ah no Jayo, you know what I mean. I acknowledged that I'm not a finely chiseled sculpture myself, but I'm not a pro-footballer trying, but failing, to nail down a starting spot at Manchester United. Shaw looks grand for one of the lads on holiday, but that's not what we're talking about here.
jayo26 wrote: » No I actually agree with u for an athlete he ain't peek I was just saying I'd love to be as fat as him haha half serious like lol.
RobertKK wrote: » There have been claims that United were offered Griezmann days before he resigned with Atletico. Then MEN running again today that Ronaldo will leave Real Madrid this summer with England, France and Italy being possible destinations. They say Woodward has wanted him back at United since he took over his current role. Then MEN again claim Woodward has also been dreaming for a long time about bringing Bale back to the Premier League - but here MEN claim that 'sources' in Spain say Real Madrid are determined to hold onto Bale, that Willian looks more realistic than Bale.
FourFourFM wrote: » MEN are not a credible source unless there are many others reporting it. Ronaldo is going nowhere.
Lord TSC wrote: » /r/reddevils banned MEN as a source ages ago.
Will I Am Not wrote: » Falcao not working out at United was an awful sickener. Up there with the best finishers in recent memory. I really thought we were nailed on for the title with himself and Di Maria coming in. For all Falcao’s failings at United, he always gave it everything, it just never happened for him, can’t say the same for the other lad...
FourFourFM wrote: » Blame the tactics, style of play. Falcao lives off chances inside the box. We just didn’t create them.
pjohnson wrote: » Falcao was shíte at Chelsea so this line is rubbish. Simply put not all players can play in England.
Lithium93_ wrote: » Fair enough he's a United LB, but he's also a 22 year old on insane money a week having a good time after a **** season (partly his own doing/Ashley Young keeping him out of the team, but I digress). TL;DR 22 year footballer enjoying himself too much, leave him be. TL;DR #2 Not like it's gonna make much difference to him anyways..Unless something seriously changes over the summer.
FourFourFM wrote: » So you’re saying the style of football we played that season suited Falcao?
Cantona's Collars wrote: » https://twitter.com/CheGiaevara/status/1010985197960073218 "Cadena COPE journalist claiming teams such as Man United, Juventus and Roma want Mateo Kovacic"
jayo26 wrote: » Falcao looked off pace.but he also looked like one of a few players that knew how to fix it. People talk about our attack under Jose but back then the entire team was toxic I think people forget just how bad out team was and team spirit was two year ago.
astradave wrote: » €50m release clause apparently
caviardreams wrote: » I think that's the point - it underlines Shaw's attitude/motivation. After a poor season not being able to get in the team, missing out on the world cup etc. a lot of players would be making sure they got themselves in a good position to have a better season next year and get back in the England frame etc. maybe doing some extra PT work etc., but at the very least keeping themselves in some kind of shape. Shaw does not seem to care all that much - that's the message it sends out. These days football is a lot more about performance and nutrition and looking after your body than in the good old days when you might have got away with letting yourself go a bit more. If the world cup was not on, I doubt you would see Rashford getting out of shape over the summer for example.
Cantona's Collars wrote: » That's true and an absolute steal at that.
Cantona's Collars wrote: » It was an absolute chore watching the team,pass ad infinitum just for the sake of it and the zero risk 'attack' policy if you could call it attack.
bangkok wrote: » Also a player we dont need.
astradave wrote: » How so? It’s widely known that if Fellaini leaves we will be in the market for a replacement CM.. he’s a cracking box to box player
bangkok wrote: » He is leaving madrid for first team football.. not going to play ahead of matic pogba or fred