PTH2009 wrote: » Good effort but Cork get the luck Keating done well when he came on Thanks for the memories Brick
The White Feather wrote: » Sorry to hear that about a Cork fan. No place for those awful people in the game and that behaviour is shameful.Unfortunately there seems to be always one awful person like that at games and they can come from any county. I can only say Sorry as a Corkman that you had to endure him in a game. The game sounded very close right up until the end
Take no prisoners wrote: » Cork "fan" sitting next to me in old stand section 206 seat T27 was the most disgraceful person I've seen at a match in a long time. In his seventies possibly late 60s and f'ed and blinded the whole way through. When Bennett was injured he was yelling to get him off the field despite Bennett clearly in bother. No respect for player welfare. I said he was an idiot and a disgrace that there were kid's around. He starts calling me this that and the other. Then a few waterford fans behind him were letting him know what a disgrace he was. As soon as Harnedy foaled he stood up turned around and gave two fingers on three occasions to people behind him. He clearly embarrassed the cork fans as two nice sane corkmen felt compelled to apologize. No place for people like him at our games. You get then from all counties I know but Jesus you'd have to search hard to find someone of his age behaving the way he did. Terrible example and loads of kid's around. He left early as I think he knew he'd be in for an earful from fans on both sides at the end and probably knew he wouldn't be able to contain himself.
"I have been involved with some of these lads since they were 12, it is a 15-16 year sojourn, not just a five-year sojourn. There is huge mental fortitude needed to go through that time after time, give the immersion that fellas put into it," he said. "We will consider all avenues. My complete focus today was on Brick - I am very close to Brick, and he has given us everything he has over the last 5 years - and secondly on the performance so I haven't deciphered or registered in my own mind space where it is going. "Given what has happened in the last five weeks. The litany of what we have had to endure. So it will take a little bit of time for contemplation. That is probably not the answer you want to hear. Just some contemplative time and space to consider everything with family and friends,"
The White Feather wrote: » Article here with comments from Derek McGrath about his future
seoirsem wrote: » Take no prisoners wrote: » Cork "fan" sitting next to me in old stand section 206 seat T27 was the most disgraceful person I've seen at a match in a long time. In his seventies possibly late 60s and f'ed and blinded the whole way through. When Bennett was injured he was yelling to get him off the field despite Bennett clearly in bother. No respect for player welfare. I said he was an idiot and a disgrace that there were kid's around. He starts calling me this that and the other. Then a few waterford fans behind him were letting him know what a disgrace he was. As soon as Harnedy foaled he stood up turned around and gave two fingers on three occasions to people behind him. He clearly embarrassed the cork fans as two nice sane corkmen felt compelled to apologize. No place for people like him at our games. You get then from all counties I know but Jesus you'd have to search hard to find someone of his age behaving the way he did. Terrible example and loads of kid's around. He left early as I think he knew he'd be in for an earful from fans on both sides at the end and probably knew he wouldn't be able to contain himself. Sorry to here about him! Not a true reflection of a Cork fan or any fan. No place for them at any match. Jesus lads how many mirrors did ye break during the Winter!! Ye've had rotten luck and it continued today. Made a huge difference in the end as did having to play the 4 weeks on the spin. Ye will be sorely missed in the Championship. Last year's All-Ireland semi-final was a day that will live long in my memory.
Straight Talker wrote: » Derek McGrath won a league title as Waterford manager.In last years all Ireland final, Waterford were a point up with 15 minutes to go, before three excruciating wides in a row, killed their momentum.Waterford had a poor season this year, on the back of last years decent championship run.But i actually think Derek McGrath deserved one more year at least.Although with that said after 5 seasons, i do understand the calls for a new and fresh voice.But personally myself, i think McGrath deserves one last chance to deliver the big prize.