eagle eye wrote: » Why what? Three horrendous presidents, I'm not getting into anymore than that.
relax carry on wrote: » Who in your mind was a worse president than Trump? And why?
Blowfish wrote: » In fairness, the US has had some pretty terrible presidents. The likes of Andrew Jackson creating what was effectively a genocide with the trail of tears, James Buchanan's racist pro slavery stances setting the stage for the civil war and Herbert Hoover exacerbating the great depression spring to mind. Trump may be a narcissistic, odious, gobshíte, but he hasn't quite reached their level just yet.
everlast75 wrote: *Just kidding. Trump is worse than any of those you mentioned... by a looooonnnngg way
eagle eye wrote: » Yeah, your long and detailed explanation if the reasons is so impressive.
everlast75 wrote: » Firstly, let's distinguish between forgetting to salute one of your own troops and saluting an officer of a nuclear capable dictatorship.
Having done that, the reason i thanked that post was because it made the same point i made a couple of posts earlier. It highlighted the sheer hypocrisy of Trump and his supporters in terms of their criticism of Obama. If they had kept their mouth shut i doubt there would have been as much of a uproar.
Finally, the problem with Trump is no one has any patience or good will for him anymore. He is, by all objective reasoning, a disgusting bully who cannot but lie through his teeth. I never particularly liked the guy before he ran for president but the way he conducted himself since has left me with zero doubt, and i mean zero, that on a personal level he is despicable. Now, as a result of that, if he does something wrong, it compounds how i feel about him. If it were someone i like, i would be less inclined to feel as strongly about the error.
He has brought the office of the president to a depressingly low level which i hope will never be repeated. He has uttered such huge and disgusting lies on a daily basis. The idea that he or anyone else can think he is being treated unfairly (when you consider what that word means) simply blows my mind.
So a tiered citizenry eh? All getting a bit fascist isn't it? How long before a person has to serve before he gets citizenship?
everlast75 wrote: Check each and every one of my posts. Fill your boots.
eagle eye wrote: » everlast75 wrote: Check each and every one of my posts. Fill your boots. I haven't the slightest inclination to do that. I'm happy just to disagree with you. No need for anymore discussion.
mattser wrote: » The man is more eminently suited to his office than you are to give a psychiatric diagnosis, I'd wager.
20Cent wrote: » This business locking up immigrant kids and arresting their parents is horrific. Trump blaming the democratic party for it.
Itssoeasy wrote: » He's in jail because he acted the bollocks trying to get witnesses to get their stories straight.
TomOnBoard wrote: » Nah! He's in jail 'coz Mueller hasn't turned him into a flipper yet. The foldering craic with the lads was stupid, and created the opportunity for Mueller to use the tactic of bail revocation.. Mueller just getting his Ducks in a row!
Itssoeasy wrote: » No mueller has nothing to do with Manafort's current sleeping arrangements.
TomOnBoard wrote: » Itssoeasy wrote: » No mueller has nothing to do with Manafort's current sleeping arrangements. His prosecutors brought the charges!!
Manic Moran wrote: » (Yes, I know you're going for the Heinleinian reference, but question asked and answered...) Is it a tiered citizen? Or is it trying to avoid a disadvantage a person is under simply because their spouse is serving the country?
26000 Elephants wrote: » Hmm, do I merely need to be "eminently suited" in order to give a psychiatric diagnosis? Surely some qualification would be better, no?
Water John wrote: » Then Mattser, you're indicating that its you're own choice of words in the original post , is the problem.
StringerBell wrote: » You actually can't get any better than someone correcting grammatical errors while simultaneously making them.
looksee wrote: » Its getting quite difficult to have a Politics Forum standard conversation about Trump. There are not too many ways you can discuss his level of ineptitude, dishonesty and total lack of diplomacy without resorting to exasperated sarcasm and one-liners. And contrary to what I thought about a year ago, he is not going to go away any time soon. If the Mueller enquiry comes to the conclusions that might be anticipated, is it possible for the GOP to quash them?
PropJoe10 wrote: » looksee wrote: » Its getting quite difficult to have a Politics Forum standard conversation about Trump. There are not too many ways you can discuss his level of ineptitude, dishonesty and total lack of diplomacy without resorting to exasperated sarcasm and one-liners. And contrary to what I thought about a year ago, he is not going to go away any time soon. If the Mueller enquiry comes to the conclusions that might be anticipated, is it possible for the GOP to quash them? Well Giuliani said last night on CNN that he only anticipates Trump handing out pardons if he (Trump) feels there's been a miscarriage of justice in Mueller's findings. You can see where this is going.
mattser wrote: » Maybe you can form a proper sentence from that gobbledygook collection of words.
blackwave wrote: » The only thing is that some of the charges against the conspirators such as Manafort are at a state level which means that The Donald can't give a pardon for them. In other news I see Avenetti has offered any immigrant families that have been split up, free legal services. He is the perfect antidote to Trump.