jake66 wrote: » Gardai..
Captain Obvious wrote: » What has Brexit got to do with anything?
Captain Obvious wrote: » I'm saying it's much more common than is reported. If you search for news reports of gang rapes in Ireland you'll find very few each year. I guess you just have to decide for yourself if you think there's only a few each year. Keep dodging it all you want. You made a claim 75% of gang rapes are committed by 3% of the UK population. Do you stand by that?
enricoh wrote: » "Brendan Kenny, Assistant Chief Executive with Dublin City Council, says a working group has been established to plan for a possible increase in the number of foreign nationals becoming homeless after Brexit. He said Dublin had already seen increasing numbers of non-European Union nationals in particular arriving and ending up on the streets."So they never contributed a penny to the country, rock into Dublin as homeless, get the free gaff n dole and we just hope what is happening in Rotherham, Sweden, Germany etc isn't repeated. Sounds like a real win-win for Ireland. Meanwhile multinationals can't attract staff to Dublin as rents are sky high. Sod them, we don't need them and their taxes, were cornering the market in parasites instead!
Stonehall9 wrote: » Very true doctor brown and once brexit comes into force our country will be inundated with this type of culture,
JohnMc1 wrote: » BREXIT will have nothing to do with it. Varadkar is determined to flood with the Country with them to try and win Merkel and Junker's favor. He wants to increase the population by a million in his 2040. Where do you think that number is coming from?
Odhinn wrote: » Not where your imagination thinks its coming from, certainly.
SnakePlissken wrote: » These are the statistics you're attempting to discredit; 75% of all grooming gangs are Muslim adult males. Fact.https://www.channel4.com/news/factcheck/what-do-we-know-about-the-ethnicity-of-sexual-abuse-gangs 3% of the UK populace are Muslim adult males. Fact. Islam is the second largest religion in the United Kingdom, with results from the United Kingdom Census 2011 giving the UK Muslim population in 2011 as 2,786,635, 4.4% of the total population. The vast majority of Muslims in the United Kingdom live in England: 2,660,116 (5.02% of the population). What have you got to say about the above two facts?
Walter Bishop wrote: » The page you are linking to says 75% of type 1 group abusers are Asian. Their religion is not mentioned anywhere.
Walter Bishop wrote: » Snake, you might be getting a tad defensive here. Their religion is not mentioned anywhere on the page you linked. They may be Muslim, they may not, you don't know for sure and neither do I. If you want to discuss something then responding to a two sentence post by saying I'm being obtuse, then going on about 'anecdotes' (no story told in my post) or whataboutery (no other group mentioned in my post) hardly helps.
JohnMc1 wrote: » Well the Irish just voted in large numbers to kill their own so that 1 million wont be native Irish.
SnakePlissken wrote: » You wish us to take as fact your claims that conveniently have no published statistics to substantiate, and yet you say I'm dodging the discussion... feck it, this is like attempting to teach a hamster the violin. I've posted my opinion, verified same with statistics, you wish to discredit them, post your own statistics not valueless anecdotes that you can't back up.
Captain Obvious wrote: » And I doubt you could own a hamster. You'd probably confuse his hibernation for adherence to Ramadan and **** him out of your house.
SnakePlissken wrote: » Ah resorting to personal insults to distract from discussing the quantifiable statistics I posted.
this is like attempting to teach a hamster the violin
SnakePlissken wrote: » Only one of us has provided evidence to substantiate their claims whilst the other prefers to thumb their nose and resort to untrustworthy anecdotes of zero substance. As you do not want to discuss in an adult manner the available statistics which highlight the highly skewed percentage of convicted sexual abusers who DO come from a pool of 3% of the UK populace, I won't further respond to you until you provide some reputable statistics to disprove my own.
MightyMunster wrote: » Islam isn't the 2nd largest religion in the UK
iebamm2580 wrote: » Captain what do you think of the stat so that says 75% of all grooming gangs in the uk are muslim? Just want your opinion on that and not on the rest of snakes post.
Captain Obvious wrote: » I don't really care what religion, race or nationality a child abuser is. They all deserve the same treatment. I won't look at a Muslim and thing he's more likely to be a child abuser and I won't look at a child abuse case and think it's most likely committed by a Muslim man. I see no benefit in either of those actions.
Omackeral wrote: » Would it not stand to reason that if 75% of grooming gangs are Pakistani/Muslim then it might be worth looking at? As in, it's most likely a cultural attitude.
SnakePlissken wrote: » https://www.ons.gov.uk/peoplepopulationandcommunity/culturalidentity/religion/articles/religioninenglandandwales2011/2012-12-11 According to all available data from the last UK census(2011) it is.
Captain Obvious wrote: » My own opinion is that religion only came into in that the people who started doing it were more likely to be acquainted with others of their own religion and it spread in that way. Like a disease that spreads through exposure.
Grayson wrote: » Omackeral wrote: » Would it not stand to reason that if 75% of grooming gangs are Pakistani/Muslim then it might be worth looking at? As in, it's most likely a cultural attitude. And yet they're a tiny minority of the muslim population.
MightyMunster wrote: » Christian covers multiple religions, at least 2 of which out number Muslims in the UK