ohnonotgmail wrote: » Man that is funny.
Stephen15 wrote: » Breitbart, Infowars, The Alex Jones Channel and Rebel Media
Captain Obvious wrote: » Which truthful alternative sources are you referring to?
FTA69 wrote: » I provided links a number of posts back, and I’m sure it was you who asked for them too. Former member of the BNP, current supporter of Generation Identity.
Stephen15 wrote: » Tommy must be freed now. He committed a crime that shouldn't be a crime. The reporting restrictions were put in place to suit The BBC and The Guardian so that people wouldn't seek alternative sources of media which tell the truth. The liberal media don't want people knowing the truth about Muslim Grooming Gangs or Islam in general. It suits the government that people like Tommy who expose the truth about Islam are locked up as otherwise people might go against their mass immigration agenda.
Stephen15 wrote: » Evidence please?
FTA69 wrote: » Not a Nazi, but definitely a fascist and a supporter of racists.
Omackeral wrote: » At least you'll concede maybe not a Nazi.
FTA69 wrote: » I actually don't give a toss about Robinson's criminal record for what it's worth. The fact he gets boozed up and fights people or uses a false passport etc doesn't bother me really. However, most of those adjectives that you used can be levelled at Robinson (maybe not Nazi) because he was a member and is a supporter of groups fitting that exact description.
WinnyThePoo wrote: » Nope Omackeral. What you are doing there is saying ' To them, you're far right, alt-right, a facist, a nazi or their favourite ...a racist. This is statement by you. Not anyone else in the thread.
WinnyThePoo wrote: » The outrage from his supporters is hilarious
Omackeral wrote: » This is bang on the money. It’s perfectly reasonable for people with a shoddy past or even a shady present to tell truths. You can understand, agree with or even sympathise with some of what Robinson says without absolutely subscribing to all of his ideologies. Those who are dead set against him either can’t or won’t accept that as a possibility. To them, you’re far-right, alt-right, a facist, a nazi or their favourite... a racist.
[Deleted User] wrote: » Absolutely. I would consider myself right leaning but judging by what some consider left (or even centrist), it may seem I am far right.
super_furry wrote: » Fairly sure they're Ivory Coast flags. He has a big following in the Côte d'Ivoire does oul Tommy.
thebull85 wrote: » Im only looking at the Belfast protest now i wasnt aware it was taking place. Few tricolours in the mix there aswell. Id imagine thats gonna piss a lot people off.
FTA69 wrote: » That people who are giving Nazi salutes are marching alongside supposed supporters of Israel is a massive contradiction and that it highlights the dopey nature of many of those attending. In fairness, the ones in Belfast were Loyalist types who have always been prone to bigotry and stupidity anyway so probably not big news there.
thebull85 wrote: » Whats your point?
EarlSlick wrote: » In the middle of the protest and sandwiched in between the Union Jack flags was an Israeli flag. Just goes to show the level of intelligence these morons have.
The_Kew_Tour wrote: » The lads throwing Nazi salutes in Belfast yesterday are same lads who probably have Israel flag flying over their homes
jmayo wrote: » But like you, I hate the shyte trotted out by political parties, it now seems all over the western world, about how people should train up to be part of the so called new knowledge based economy. That is so irritating and speaking as someone qualified and working in that "knowledge economy" area, everyone is not suited to it and a lot of people do not have an often needed interest in technology. Telling someone who has worked as a fitter, welder or miner that they should retrain as an IT progammer or systems analyst is garbage. Yes a few might be brilliant at it, but a lot of people just are not suited. Then what is worse there are no longer any jobs in the geographical area, the kids have no future and the only option is welfare or move to where there are jobs. 100% Agreed. But the question is what does Robinson or UKIP or any of the other ones actually advocate on the above? They have no alternatives, no real vision and no policy of challenging the powerful and wealthy who have presided over and benefited from that system. UKIP wanted to privatise the NHS even more at one stage, Robinson is apparently a landlord doing very well for himself. But unlike you I will also mention the social cohesion that was once in these communities that is now gone. There are certain towns now in UK where there is huge immigrant population and it is an immigrant population that has not integrated with the native population unlike say the Irish immigrants of the past. And yes I am talking about muslims. There are social costs to migration. However it's also very easy to overblow these social costs and to take a general anger at the staus quo and direct it at people who are as worse off as you. There are totally legitimate concerns and criticisms that can be made on this issue; but Muslims aren't to blame for the fact there's no council housing or GP appointments or that social provisions are sh*t these days. That's as a result of a deliberate underfunding and active selling off of these public assets to people now making a bloody fortune as a result of it. Similarly things like grooming gangs etc aren't indicative of Muslims in general. Even worse we have had a litany of grooming gangs operating in communities with carte blanche freedom. When the likes of Labour should have been shouting about these gangs and demanding something was done about them, they were actually colluding in burying the evidence and refusing to speak out. True. The cops have gotten away with blue murder on this as well and heads should roll. And it wasn't because of "political correctness" either, it was because they didn't give a f*ck about working class girls they wrote off as a bunch of no-hopers and knackers. There is also a minority of Pakistani men with a horrific view of women and that should be discussed without people being branded racist maniacs. Then added to that you have the case where the children of immigrants are actually fighting against their own state and either carrying out terrorist atrocities at home or going off to fight their own army in other countries. There has been a long tradition of working class kids joining the military. How must it feel to the parents of a kid sent to Afghanistan/Iraq, not through his own choice, to see the kid of an immigrant down the road making videos of himself slaughtering prisoners, one of whom could be your son? Islamic fascism should be called out, as should fascism amongst migrant groups like the Poles and the Turks. We should have no truck with Salafism and should be speaking out against its rise. That having been said, we should also be discussing why working class Brits were sent off to Iraq and Afghanistan to die for f*cking nothing and why there's nothing else in these areas except the Army. Maybe, but at least he is talking about it and highlighting issues unlike a lot more who are playing the three monkeys game. He's also actively pushing people into the hands of jihadis and extremists and his latest actions nearly allowed a load of nonces to claim a mistrial so he could get some social media likes.
But like you, I hate the shyte trotted out by political parties, it now seems all over the western world, about how people should train up to be part of the so called new knowledge based economy. That is so irritating and speaking as someone qualified and working in that "knowledge economy" area, everyone is not suited to it and a lot of people do not have an often needed interest in technology. Telling someone who has worked as a fitter, welder or miner that they should retrain as an IT progammer or systems analyst is garbage. Yes a few might be brilliant at it, but a lot of people just are not suited. Then what is worse there are no longer any jobs in the geographical area, the kids have no future and the only option is welfare or move to where there are jobs.
But unlike you I will also mention the social cohesion that was once in these communities that is now gone. There are certain towns now in UK where there is huge immigrant population and it is an immigrant population that has not integrated with the native population unlike say the Irish immigrants of the past. And yes I am talking about muslims.
Even worse we have had a litany of grooming gangs operating in communities with carte blanche freedom. When the likes of Labour should have been shouting about these gangs and demanding something was done about them, they were actually colluding in burying the evidence and refusing to speak out.
Then added to that you have the case where the children of immigrants are actually fighting against their own state and either carrying out terrorist atrocities at home or going off to fight their own army in other countries. There has been a long tradition of working class kids joining the military. How must it feel to the parents of a kid sent to Afghanistan/Iraq, not through his own choice, to see the kid of an immigrant down the road making videos of himself slaughtering prisoners, one of whom could be your son?
Maybe, but at least he is talking about it and highlighting issues unlike a lot more who are playing the three monkeys game.
jmayo wrote: » Lets see fear. I often hear one side claim that the fear is overhyped. But then again today we have France saying no major public gatherings to watch and celebrate their national team play a soccer match. Last year I visited Italy to be greeted with armed soldiers on guard outside museums, churches, tourist centres. It is the same in France. I remember being able to wander in to Croke Park with a backpack, now you are advised not to bring bags and you see bags being searched. We were told we would never see an islamist inspired terrorist attack in Ireland but one poor legal immigrant to our shores paid the ultimate price. What information has been manipulated and who is spreading the lies. We were told that all the migrants on boats arriving in Greece were Syrian refugees who had to be taken in. Then it turns out maybe about 60% were actually Syrian. Who lied about that, who was manipulating the information to suit an agenda? We have lone wolfe attacks by migrants/"refugees" throughout Europe. We have increase in sex crimes against women and even children by migrants/"refugees". We have had people and "minors" camped out in Calais, attacking people using the port and trying to get onto trucks and into UK. The reason I put minors in quotes is it has turned out a fair few of the ones claiming to be minors have subsequently been found to be overage. You will claim that it is propaganda, but they are facts that back up my points and your sides usual tactic of engaging in whataboutery and deflection just makes it look you are trying to hide something. You will tell us there are native rapists and child abuser aplenty in Europe. You will tell us there is more chance one dies in traffic accident than terrorist attack. Maybe if you just look at stats and take an actuarial view of it, it is grand out. But why do you want to increase the possibility of rape and death ?
Captain Obvious wrote: » They play off fear an ignorance and manipulate information to spread lies. There's no mystery to their popularity.
FTA69 wrote: » I agree with nearly everything you say mate. The reality is that the broad left presided over an economic system that threw huge swathes of working class people on the srapheap - huge amounts of Front Nationale voters in France used to vote for the Communists at one stage. Where once we had decent jobs and working class areas had pride, now we have zero hours contracts and sh*t jobs in Asda. And the party of the workers in the UK for two decades told these people that that was a good thing and they should shut up and go and become a computer programmer or something. On top of that nobody in the mainstream or alternative media looks or sounds like people from these communities - they're mostly a load of smug graduates who talk down to people and haven't a f*cking clue what it's like in places like Grimsby or Grays. We also have a systematic destruction of social provisions that people relied on and now it takes a week to get a GP appointment and council housing is a thing of the past. The reality is that there is now a massive chasm between that sort of post-industrial working class and a perceived political and media elite they feel don't represent their interests. The ironic thing is that most of them agree with 90% of Labour's ideas around things like work, housing, health, education and transport but Labour has a massive amount of ground to make up - something which they may never do in fact. So no, I don't think those who like Robinson are politically-convinced racists; I think they're largely ordinary people who are p*ssed off.
FTA69 wrote: » However, Robinson and his ilk don't give a f*ck about these problems and are interested solely in boosting themselves. He's totally incapable of providing any solutions or any alternatives.
Princess Consuela Bananahammock wrote: You can be far right without being racist (that said, though, if what you say above is true, he could pick his friends a little bit more wisely)...
jooksavage wrote: » I dont know if the guys sieg heiling behind a Free Tommy Robinson banner lose that much sleep over that distinction TBH.
Princess Consuela Bananahammock wrote: » I'm saying that the two - xenophia and racism - are different. You can be one without the other. And dodgy bastard is a third distinction.