Ulysses Gaze wrote: » Maybe, just maybe, this is exactly what he should be doing?
Princess Consuela Bananahammock wrote: » I'm saying that the two - xenophia and racism - are different. You can be one without the other. And dodgy bastard is a third distinction.
FTA69 wrote: » Sorry let rephrase. The far right has traditionally been associated with racism and xenophobia, is that ok? Robinson himself has been a member of a racist party and currently supports racist organisations. Hence it's not at all out of order to point out that Robinson is a dodgy bastard.
jmayo wrote: » These are serious questions for those who detest Tommy Robinson. Do you ever wonder why he is popular, and not just with knuckle dragger BNP types ? Or do you seriously just believe more and more people are now racist and would be nazis ? Do you ever wonder why the real far right (not just someone anti immigration as often labelled here), the nazis, the neo nazis are growing in popularity across Europe? Do you ever wonder why Le Pen has massive support in Calais area? For instance in the 11th constituency of the Pas-de-Calais, Le Pen won the national Assembly seat in 2017. She won 46% of the vote. That seat has been held since 1988 by Socialist Party and even Communist Party candidates. Not sure if that constituency existed prior to 1988? Now can anyone give me a reason why the National Front leader would be reversing a left wing seat so comprehensibly in the Calais area ? Or are you just going to give us the glib answer that they are all now racists, father. People are being pushed to the right and the right is benefiting from the fact in the likes of the UK, Corbyns Labour are shoving identity politics and ignoring the plight of what was once their support base. Yes a lot of right wingers, religious nutjobs, gun toting eejits, tea partists voted for Trump in the US. But he reversed Mid West, Northern states that voted overwhelmingly for Democrats down through the years and indeed helped Obama to victory twice. Of course the simple answer is that they are all would be racists, bigots, idiots who believe the myth about making America great again. But maybe if you stand back you might notice people, ordinary people, are getting pi**ed off and they eventually start turning to whoever they think is listening to them. And when people speak of nazis/neo nazis and strange bedfellows today, most of those nazis/neo nazis probably haven't ever cottoned on to the fact the much vaunted ultra nazis, the SS, had an entire division of Bosnian muslims.
jmayo wrote: » This is a serious question for those who detest Tommy Robinson. Do you ever wonder why he is popular, and not just with knuckle dragger BNP types ? Or do you seriously just believe more and more people are now racist and would be nazis ? Do you ever wonder why the real far right, the nazis, the neo nazis are growing in popularity across Europe? Do you ever wonder why Le Pen has massive support in Calais area? For instance in the 11th constituency of the Pas-de-Calais, Le Pen won the national Assembly seat in 2017. She won 46% of the vote. That seat has been held since 1988 by Socialist Party and even Communist Party candidates. Not sure if that constituency existed prior to 1988? Now can anyone give me a reason why the National Front leader would be reversing a left wing seat so comprehensibly in the Calais area ? Or are you just going to give us the glib answer that they are all now racists, father. People are being pushed to the right and the right is benefiting from the fact in the likes of the UK, Corbyns Labour are shoving identity politics and ignoring the plight of what was once their support base. Yes a lot of right wingers, religious nutjobs, gun toting eejits, tea partists voted for Trump in the US. But he reversed Mid West, Northern states that voted overwhelmingly for Democrats down through the years and indeed helped Obama to victory twice. Of course the simple answer is that they are all would be racists, bigots, idiots who believe the myth about making America great again. But maybe if you stand back you might notice people, ordinary people, are getting pi**ed off and they eventually start turning to whoever they think is listening to them. And when people speak of nazis/neo nazis and strange bedfellows today, most of them probably haven't ever cottoned on to the fact the much vaunted ultra nazis, the SS, had an entire division of Bosnian muslims.
jooksavage wrote: » He was a racist before. A lot of the people he surrounds himself with are racist and he has declined to call out racist beahaviour. But he's not a racist, I think that should be pretty clear to everyone.
Princess Consuela Bananahammock wrote: » Ah, I said racist, not xenophobic! Different things!
FTA69 wrote: » You can but far-rightism and xenophobia tend to go hand in hand I'm sure we can all agree. Likewise, Robinson was a member of an avowedly racist organisation for long enough and today he is proudly supporting white supremacists in Generation Identity; his last stunt in Hyde Park was in support of one of their leaders, Martin Sellner. Generation Identity members are also in constant attendance at Robinson marches (along with members of all the usual fascist parties). The vast majority of people marching in London yesterday weren't politically-convinced racists; but there's no disguising the fact that the march did contain ideological racists and also a thuggish element who started pelting missiles at the cops. As usual though, I can't fathom how some Irish people are so determined to support the British far-right. It's silly to say the least.
Grayson wrote: » Just as confusing as this oneWhat nationality would you most like to keep on in the UK?African, because my nana's African. She was a white African from somewhere next to Cape Town. She moved back here in 1987 or something. My granddad was in the RAF over there and she came back with him. nationality..... African.....because of white people.
ohnonotgmail wrote: » I'm trying to figure that one out.
Princess Consuela Bananahammock wrote: » You can be far right without being racist (that said, though, if what you say above is true, he could pick his friends a little bit more wisely)...
Grayson wrote: » I googled a story about the BNP getting a black DJ by accident yesterday and found this https://www.vice.com/en_uk/article/7bkm9y/babes-of-the-bnp Now it's just a couple of interviews. One certainly can't make a blanket statement about all of the EDL's membership based on this. However it's the same type of person that you're talking about. And another Link I said, you can't take two interviews and say everyone is like that. But jesus those two are stupid.
I wouldn't mind them if they actually worked and didn't take all of our jobs
The_Kew_Tour wrote: » Ya I don't get it. Shows lack of knowledge. It be like Irish Republican signing in good the Sash
What's the best thing about living in Britain today? I hate Britain, and I want to move to Spain in the next couple of years, 'cause our country's not England any more. It's very rare for English people to live here any more. When I went to Lanzarote, I felt more English there than I do here, and that's no exaggeration.But won't you then be an immigrant too?Yeah, but the answer to that is I would go over to their country and respect their country. I wouldn't go over there and try and do suicidal bombs [sic]. The immigrants that come over to this country should be making this a good country and proud of it and helping this country, but most of them don't.What do you think symbolises Britain best?Well, I used to know Britain as strong, and over the past couple of years, I don't know if I've grown up, but I've seen it going soft. The memory I have is the war, and how we fighted [sic] all the people in WWI and WWII, and it makes me proud to be British.
Which do you dislike more, Muslims or black people? Muslims. I've never seen any advertisements about blacks who come here and don't work. It's more the Muslims, 'cause basically that's what I object to. My mum split up with my dad a couple of years ago, and she was going to get a flat off the council, and the first question they asked her on the form was "Are you an immigrant?" I don't agree with that, you see, so that's where it started from.So you agree with the BNP's send-em-back policies?Yeah.But would it be possible to maybe come to a compromise with a noble race like the Chinese? Perhaps keep them on as a sort of servant class?Yeah. I wouldn't mind them if they actually worked and didn't take all of our jobs, basically. I wouldn't mind them if they contributed something to this country.What nationality would you most like to keep on in the UK?African, because my nana's African. She was a white African from somewhere next to Cape Town. She moved back here in 1987 or something. My granddad was in the RAF over there and she came back with him.
FTA69 wrote: » His personal story is a fictitious load of nonsense. He was a member of two fascistic organisations previous to this and now hangs around with Generation Identity, actual white supremacists. He's a far rightist who has been backed by others on the far right and has gained himself a niche. Anyone buying into this "ordinary working class lad from Luton" shtick is a fool.
JustAThought wrote: » I hear the Home Secretary -who has license to free or intervene -is either the brother or brother in law of the chief constable in the midlands -one of the areas wher so many of these rapes of children -CHILDREN RAPED - went on for YEARS.
super_furry wrote: » And the same morons who love to sing about the second world war.
The_Kew_Tour wrote: » The lads throwing Nazi salutes in Belfast yesterday are same lads who probably have Israel flag flying over their homes
Taytoland wrote: » It's the utter hypocrisy of it and the lack of outrage. You had communists attending rallies in London last year which Jeremy Corbyn attended and the same outrage isn't applied and yet the destructive nature of communism resulted in millions of people being murdered, millions thrown into gulags in the Soviet Union. If you wear a Swastika shirt, people are rightly shocked and appalled, if you wear a shirt with the hammer and sickle, less so. It's either the lack of education or the completely hypocrisy.
Mutant z wrote: » I see that so many of been ignoring the rape culture which goes on within a certain community but the main issue is Tommy Robinson apparently.
20Cent wrote: » Stole it off Frankie Boyle. It's a play on the English Defence League. Now they are in jail they will form the anal defence league. Thought it was funny yeah.
Omackeral wrote: » It’s about the rape of minors too. “Anal Defence League” was the line you trotted out should any of Tommy’s supporters end up in jail like him. Still not think that’s a bit scummy? Is it funny or witty to think of rape as a consequence for supporting someone? Doubly dirty given what the subject matter is. You standing by that? Shameful.