80% of female farmers marry other farmers 62% of women publicans stick to their own 58% of female taxi drivers are wedded to their taxi men 55% of male midwives and nurses find love in the workplace 35% of doctors marry each other 39% of male florists marry female florists 49% of female gardaí marry other gardaí 15% of male gardaí marry nurses
Allinall wrote: » Do you’re saying that only 2% of Gardai are not married to other Garda I call bs.
zell12 wrote: » https://www.cso.ie/en/csolatestnews/featuredarticles/whomarrieswhom-anoccupationalhazard/ Interesting statistics altogether.
Riskymove wrote: » er...what? no 49% are married to a guard so 51% are not
Allinall wrote: » 49% married to guards. 49 X 2 = 98.
Riskymove wrote: » oh jaysus I hope you are joking...otherwise stats will have to be banned on AH
Allinall wrote: » Do you’re saying that only 2% of Gardai are not married to other Gardaí? I call bs.
amcalester wrote: » Top class trolling, when people aren't sure if the poster is trolling or just a bit dim.
DeanoG14 wrote: » Nope, 51%. How did you get 2%?
silverharp wrote: » probably both wrong , its 49% of female gardai but they probably only make up 1/3 of the force. So overall it looks like it would be around a 1/3
biko wrote: » So - people marry other people they meet daily in their profession? Not really surprising.
loyatemu wrote: » so the rest are married to teachers?