Kcharters91! wrote: » Anyone have any ideas when offers will be out do you think it will be end of may or end of June? If anyone knows when in July it is to start? I'm from Jan 2016 have everything passed since last Jan 2017 but waiting to be signed off I really want to plan things even a summer holiday but don't know when to expect the offers.
Leeroyjenkins wrote: » Anyone from September 2016 contacted hrm recently? I emailed yesterday and my file is STILL pending a decision on suitability which is very worrying. I hadn't contacted them in awhile so was hoping for some good news but looks like it's still the same as it was in January.
RedDragon386 wrote: » I was apparently on the suitability list in April. Called a few days ago and they said they're still waiting on one vetting to come back. I'd say they haven't lifted a finger on my file for a while now. Probably same for you pal.
Leeroyjenkins wrote: » I also understand that the sheer amount of applications they must process is crazy and fair play to the job they are doing but I'm just afraid that the older applications have literally been forgotten about in some file and they're just dealing with the quickest from the newer campaigns so I think I may email them a bit more frequently in hopes they pull it out from wherever it is and give me some information.
RedDragon386 wrote: » I think you're on the money there. Time to really start wrecking their heads
Leeroyjenkins wrote: » RedDragon386 wrote: » I was apparently on the suitability list in April. Called a few days ago and they said they're still waiting on one vetting to come back. I'd say they haven't lifted a finger on my file for a while now. Probably same for you pal. Yeah I got that reply when I rang them two weeks ago so I emailed them recently and I got a different reply. I emailed them to inquire about what's going on exactly, I was very polite and that but they have yet to respond to that. The fact my application is still being looked over after nearly two years is unacceptable in my eyes either give me a yes or no so I can move on. We probably have to resit the medicals and also I heard this panel is thrown out after two years so I hope to God that's a lie. I'm gonna keep at them about my Vetting till I get a definitive answer.
Irishguy215702 wrote: » Sorry but what does that that the panel is thrown out after 2 years. What's the panel?
Naughy94 wrote: » I’m from September 2016 and kept getting the reply of waiting to be signed off but then received a phone call from my local superintendent to meet him again as my file got returned due to vetting and had to ask me about two names and then gave me the all clear for July
stripmymind wrote: » I’m from the September 2016 campaign. I’ve everything completed with 6 months plus ... I’ve emailed them numerous times asking where I stand. I keep getting a generic scripted email with loose information saying they’re checking my suitability. This is going on months, I cannot get my head around it and it’s holding me back in my current job as i am not applying for advancements etc within my job (also public service) Does this mean my vetting is complete and my total file is just sitting idle on a desk waiting to be flicked through and given the all clear or should I be worried they’ve got a reason not to sign me off? .. I’m at my wits end at this stage, I’m not getting any younger. Anyone having any similar experiences? .... any advice to when the next intakes are etc? Cheers.
TallGlass wrote: » So contacted them. I'm genuinely more interested in so form of answer now at this stage rather than the job itself. Still waiting to be signed off. I guessed as much, and honestly don't care about an offer for July or August or whenever it is. I honestly think this is gonna be another ticking time bomb that AGS don't need. Headlines like, '100s of potential Garda recruits held up over management inability to sign off applications'. All it takes is one spark and it will be off. I'd half think sometimes, they know me and who I am by this account, and are holding me up over it, which if true is a poor reflection on how to judge someone. This is a phantom account for some ranting and raving mostly. Shouldn't be considered anything more.
Leeroyjenkins wrote: » What was your oom if you don't mind me asking or around your oom even?
Naughy94 wrote: » 750-800s
Leeroyjenkins wrote: » Haha yeah me too.
Naughy94 wrote: » If I don’t get it by July or August I’ll be giving up on it , two years of a wait is a joke
RedDragon386 wrote: » I wonder would sending a kindly worded email to your local station asking what the hold up is would help? Or is it hq that look after vetting?
sash1 wrote: » Sept 26 also, agree with previous comments, at this stage all I want is an answers and put some closer on this whole experience! Have giving up all hope and faith in hr , not looking forward to another intake and still no further on!
stiimpreza1984 wrote: » I got good news a couple of days ago. My file has been signed off so an offer for me will be on the cards for the next intake all going well. It's been confirmed also that induction weeks are 16th and 23rd of July with official start on the 30th of July. I hope ye will all get good news soon especially people who have been waiting the longest. Offers will be out mid to end of June I was told.