Galwayguy35 wrote: » So what do you mean then?
2smiggy wrote: » ya send in the Garda CSI team ...
Sam Quentin wrote: » As serious and as disturbing this may seem to us as mature adults... The boys in the school think it's great craic and the girls only concern would be how many ticks they got... The only devastation for the girls on the list would be if she got no ticks.. I'll say again.. Teens are living in a social media 'app' world.. Which I reckon is probably impossible to police or to even understand!? We can kid ourselves that they give 2 shíts about anything us 'old' people have to say about their 'social' life.. It's a HUGE secret which involves lying, bluffing and all forms of sneakiness... We'r all doomed DOOMED I TELL YA.. .... DOOMED.
givyjoe wrote: » Really? Don't we really need more this nonsense, demonising men/boys in general.
givyjoe wrote: » Do some girls not have a twisted idea of what funny is?
givyjoe wrote: » Did you miss the part above about the girls and the whore scribbling?
givyjoe wrote: » These particular idiots should be treated as such, not taken as some kind of bench mark or standard.
Deleted User wrote: » There are things other than official channels. If there's a teacher at that school with a daughter present I hope they show some integrity. And I don't mean by following the rules and guidelines.
Boom_Bap wrote: Who said it was teenage boys though? Who has access to the boys toilets?
Boom_Bap wrote: » Who said it was teenage boys though? Who has access to the boys toilets?
Dial Hard wrote: » There is nothing even remotely funny, understandable or excusable about a group of teenage boys who think it's acceptable to make a "rape list" and if you think it is, you should take a very long, hard look at yourself.
kylith wrote: » IDK, some lads have a pretty twisted idea of what funny is.
kylith wrote: » Really? Were they threatening to assault the young men?
silverharp wrote: » on a positive note it wasn't done on social media, it cant go viral to make individuals known and haunt them for years to come.
fleet_admiral wrote: » Girls in a private south Dublin school did a similar list years ago but it wasn't covered in the media even though it was common knowledge. The most popular boys were the ones who received the most attention from the girls that Friday night at a teenage disco
Deleted User wrote: » I think it's a bit more than that tbh. They could've had a "hot" list instead. I've got some ideas about this incident but I'm sure an instant ban would come should anyone dare state it.
SilverPenney wrote: Its a bit of a left field idea, but it could work; sit these lads down and lay out the stark realities of life with a sex assault/rape charge....losing years of your life, getting shunned and maligned by friends, family and community, and having a permanent criminal record that will **** up their future. If this idea was brought out to other schools/given by parents, emphasis that the young person isn't being accused of the crime, but that the reality is simply being stated.
kylith wrote: » Absolutely agree, but I'd imagine that barring the disturbing language it is basically a 'put a tick beside the girl you think is the hottest'.
SilverPenney wrote: » Its a bit of a left field idea, but it could work; sit these lads down and lay out the stark realities of life with a sex assault/rape charge....losing years of your life, getting shunned and maligned by friends, family and community, and having a permanent criminal record that will **** up their future. If this idea was brought out to other schools/given by parents, emphasis that the young person isn't being accused of the crime, but that the reality is simply being stated.
Sleeper12 wrote: » It was a rape list. The girl with the highest marks was to be raped. I doubt if anyone was going to be raped but surely this attitude towards girls should be discouraged by the school. The boys involved need to be educated