DJ98 wrote: » Whats the cheviot lambs like out of a lleyn ewe?
charolais0153 wrote: » Ewes and lambs doing well so far
wrangler wrote: » Our 'pet' ewe that had four this year, she's had 15 lambs in 5 lambings since she was born in 2013. Her line has very few females, she herself has only had 2 ewe lambs in the 15 lambs and they too are very prolificAttachment not found.
Base price wrote: » I like her name As an aside, I was driving through Ballinlough Co. Meath on Friday and I was in bad form due to a fecker bouncing a cheque on us. I saw two lambs curled up fast asleep on their mothers back and the sight of them immediately lifted my spirits
Base price wrote: I like her name As an aside, I was driving through Ballinlough Co. Meath on Friday and I was in bad form due to a fecker bouncing a cheque on us. I saw two lambs curled up fast asleep on their mothers back and the sight of them immediately lifted my spirits
wrangler wrote: Lambing to me always signifies that the winter is nearly over.....they're a kinda sign of hope
mcgiggles wrote: » Its good for the soul seeing lambs start to jump and lep around.. I love it!
serfspup wrote: » Attachment not found. hope this lad will breed lenght and a bit of height into his lambs out of lleyn ewes:)
AntrimGlens wrote: » Long time since there's been blackie lambs born here, but they made lambing a lot simpler when lambing out and no assistance.
DJ98 wrote: » Are they purebred?
AntrimGlens wrote: » Is your man still interested??:D Probably pick out a pen of replacements and sell on the others.
sea12 wrote: » AntrimGlens wrote: » Is your man still interested??:D Probably pick out a pen of replacements and sell on the others. Are u still keeping the dry ewe lambs aswell?
Hard Knocks wrote: » Would the ewe lambs be suitable for breeding the first year or would you have to wait till their hoggets?
wrangler wrote: » Bit crowded, eh Two day paddocksAttachment not found.
Green farmer wrote: » They look ok, as long as you have about 11 of them :-)
wrangler wrote: » yea, 17 days since they were on that paddock before, so going grand at the moment
charolais0153 wrote: » What would be max number of ewes and lambs you could put in a 2 acre field?
AntrimGlens wrote: » I think they were due a move this morning, they had the far side ate bare.. Hopefully regrowth speeds up a bit, has been slow to come back to date.
wrangler wrote: » Some pics from Scotsheep farm tour, 1400 ewes, 200 sucklers on 1000 acresAttachment not found.Attachment not found.Attachment not found.Attachment not found.