innuendo141 wrote: » If true, that barman is the one who's the bigger issue here
Mongfinder General wrote: That’s ****ed up. Sex followed by milk and toothpaste.
Count Down wrote: » Used to know this madman who when buying loose tomatoes in his local Tesco would pull the little green things off the tops of the tomatoes before weighing so as to save weight and therefore money!:o
Arbie wrote: » When we were students, if my friend was buying coleslaw etc. from the salad bar, he would fill a tub, put an empty tub of the same size on the scales, tare/reset the scales to zero (which negated the weight of the tub), then put his filled tub on and printed the sticker. He would only put the lid on once he had the sticker. This was all to avoid paying a couple of cent for the added weight of the plastic tub & lid, which he thought was a scam. It was really the only stingey thing he ever did, but for some reason it was like a personal crusade for him. I must confess that it was originally my idea, but I mentioned it as a thought experiment and never thought he would actually do it!
robarmstrong wrote: » Former mate of mine got exposed for ordering half-pints in a pint glass and asking the bartender (who also happened to be a mate of his) to fill the rest with water. He was crafty as well he'd wait until everyone had a few pints in them before he'd start it.
razorblunt wrote: » There's no way you'd not notice a pint that's half water. Unless the round was 9 people long.
WHIP IT! wrote: » Ain't having this one... some tin roofin' going on in this thread, lads...
robarmstrong wrote: » Ah here, the thread title is Stingiest thing you've seen stingy people 2 not Stingiest thing you've seen stingy people 2 I don't believe some stories so I'm gonna call them out. I posted my experience with a stinge, rather than sit there and dissect it truth or false would ya not just read the experience and share your own, no?
rushfan wrote: » Who said anything about sex??? Did he take the stuff cos there was none?
New Home wrote: » Was he trying to increase the fibre intake in his diet? (BARF!!!)
Count Down wrote: » Remember reading about this mad woman in England who used to time her bowel movements for working hours so as to save on buying toilet paper for her home!:(
Graces7 wrote: » A little off topic but.. I hate waste and when I was last in Dunne;s they gave me an E5 voucher, with a 7 day limit. As I knew I would not be back withn that time I offered it to the lady behind me etc but no one wanted it. Grieved me that waste and left it wih the checkout lady
iamwhoiam wrote: » We do it all the time in my local Dunnes . I give my vouchers to whoever needs it and I have been handed vouchers which are out of date the next day from others Its sort of the done ( dunne ) thing here in Dublin where I am
Graces7 wrote: » Why? When I was a nipper we used newspaper, torn into neat squares, threaded on a string and hung by the toilet, The we graduated to San Izal, hard thin paper.. The modern stuff is multi purpose Necessity is the mother of invention etc,
MilesMorales1 wrote: » I went to a Wetherspoons for something to eat with two of my friends recently, me and one of my mates ordered a steak and chips (each) and some onion rings to share. Friend 2 said he wasn't hungry, but ate most of the onion rings, asked us to save him some steak, and helped himself to our chips too.
Deise Vu wrote: » I know a Restaurant owner who says this is way more common that you would think. She even witnessed one large group on a work night out, paying with a business credit card and having a cash whip around for a tip. One of them hung back as all her mates left and just swiped all the tip.
tara73 wrote: » Count Down wrote: » Remember reading about this mad woman in England who used to time her bowel movements for working hours so as to save on buying toilet paper for her home!:( cracked up here:pac:, I know it's off topic, but how do you time your bowel movements???
Sunny Disposition wrote: » A guy I know was in a round with a couple but when it was his turn he only bought one for the male. A dickhead tbf.
Sunny Disposition wrote: » Yet another tight fcker went to a black tie ball, tickets paid for by his wife's work. There was a vacant seat next to them but your man kept telling the waiter someone was there and proceeded to order an extra starter, desert and main course. Of course himself and his wife tried to hoover it all up, in case one free dinner each wasn't enough. Miserable people, they thought they were great, no one else did!