freshpopcorn wrote: » I often hear the word slut from men and women used to describe people and I'm the same age as the people involved. Even from out parents the word would be used. I've never heard a man/woman of any age saying all women are sluts tough just certain people.
suicide_circus wrote: » It's a good job they are teaching consent in schools. When I was a youngster we all thought rape was fine.
mariaalice wrote: » The subtleties of it, there is a difference between the conversation of a mixed group of social equals no matter how vulgar verse a group of men bigging themselves up by calling a woman one of them has sex with a slut she is not their social equal, she is one woman and they are a group of men, they have made her an object.
freshpopcorn wrote: » It happens tough and I can't see it changing for a good while yet. It's all to do with the environments people are in. I know one woman for example and she's into the hashtag movement and how shocked she is what happened and the language used. I know her some of the people she'd be friendly with and they'd all talk/act about the things she gives out about. They know tough not to do it around her.
mariaalice wrote: » A very good point, that is how change comes about by one person showing by their action that it's not acceptable.
mariaalice wrote: » ............ Now why four good-looking Succesful men felt the need to do that is another issue.
kylith wrote: » Unfortunately many parents are simply too embarrassed to get into the nitty gritty of sex education with their children.
tretorn wrote: » You need to explain very clearly to young girls that going out in clothes that are very revealing, drinking to a point where you are past self control and leaving nightclubs with randomers you have just met is very risky behaviour. You cant change the behaviour of other people but you can change how you conduct yourself out socialising. There is nothing whatsoever for women in one night stands, no love, no intimacy, no concern by men for the woman, its wham bang and then man falls into a snoring alcohol filled sleep. He wont even remember what the woman looked like the next day but if she decides that she didnt get the respect she deserved then she can make an allegation of rape and everyone will believe her because, why would she, yadda, yadda, yadda
retro:electro wrote: » I think it matters not what clothes you’ve on you whether you’re going to be a victim of an attack or not. If a rapist is gonna rape I doubt he’d care what you had on. You’ll probably get torn to shreds for the revealing clothes comment, but I’d agree that you’re probably more likely to be a victim of a casual sexual assault like a boob grab or an arse pinch or an inappropriate fondle if you have it all out on display- but that’s still not the fault of the woman. It’s always the fault of the dirt who can’t keep his hands to himself. If a man sees a woman in revealing clothes and can’t help himself from hopping on her then that’s on him.
GreeBo wrote: » If I was wandering around Barcelona half cut with my wallet hanging out of my arse pocket, how much sympathy do you think i'd get when it was stolen?
tretorn wrote: » You need to explain very clearly to young girls that going out in clothes that are very revealing, drinking to a point where you are past self control and leaving nightclubs with randomers you have just met is very risky behaviour. You cant change the behaviour of other people but you can change how you conduct yourself out socialising.There is nothing whatsoever for women in one night stands, no love, no intimacy, no concern by men for the woman, its wham bang and then man falls into a snoring alcohol filled sleep. He wont even remember what the woman looked like the next day but if she decides that she didnt get the respect she deserved then she can make an allegation of rape and everyone will believe her because, why would she, yadda, yadda, yadda
erica74 wrote: » Everyone loves a "wham bang" as you put it. Men aren't the only ones who enjoy a quick shag, not all women are looking for love in every partner they have sex with. However, there is intimacy in every sexual encounter. In my opinion, it is the very definition of intimacy.
munsterlegend wrote: » I agree it's always the fault of the assailant with the sick mind. However all of us particularly women must take precautions like not getting isolated or walking alone on a night out. This also applies to not being too drunk to seek assistance if needed. Everybody should be able to walk alone at any time of day or night but it's a far from perfect world we live in.
tretorn wrote: » Modesty is now a dirty word. George Hook was torn to shreds for saying a lot less than I said but it is the truth. Stop going out to get completely sozzled, if the night club scene is so bad it cant be endured without gallons of alcohol then maybe find some hobbies. Dont go to bed with a man within five minutes of meeting him, all he is looking for from you is a quick shag, he is probably too drunk to even note what you look like and he doesnt care to find out anything about you. As soon as he has got what he wants he will want you to leave as quickly as possible and he will whatsapp his friends to say he was laid by a skanger. The truth always hurt.
Appledreams15 wrote: » You think women don't do this? Women just want sex sometimes too!!!!
Augeo wrote: » Harrison is a pig of a yoke, the other 3 are hardly good looking. If Jackson didn't play rugby he'd be going home with a take away after a night out.