Faugheen wrote: » I've already answered the question by saying him and his partner clearly enjoy it. Why would he report something he enjoyed? That's a stupid suggestion. But in the eyes of the law, it's sexual assault. The same OP said that just because he liked it means there's nothing wrong with it. There absolutely is something wrong with it. You can answer my question now, if you don't mind.
Silentcorner wrote: » When the men that should be there are typically the sweaty glass eyed alcohol smelling legends!!
irishrebe wrote: » How are a few muppets with banners 'showing up Irish males in general?' Yes, we all know it happened in Northern Ireland, well done you for remembering that. The protests are happening in Ireland, the hashtag started in Ireland and Boards.ie is an Irish website.
FrancieBrady wrote: » Faugheen wrote: » I've already answered the question by saying him and his partner clearly enjoy it. Why would he report something he enjoyed? That's a stupid suggestion. But in the eyes of the law, it's sexual assault. The same OP said that just because he liked it means there's nothing wrong with it. There absolutely is something wrong with it. You can answer my question now, if you don't mind. So there is no problem then. My point from the start. :rolleyes:
Flipper22 wrote: » irishrebe wrote: » You think a few college students with silly banners are showing us up abroad? I think those posting here calling any woman who recounts a sexual assault a liar and claiming it's grand to have sex with a sleeping person (and these are far from the most shocking remarks posted here) are doing a MUCH better job. I've sent the link to various friends around the world and every one of them is appalled. "Total lack of perspective", one friend said. Worrying about a few saps with banners and not about the fact people on this thread are arguing that a legally defined example of rape is grand. Calm down a bit. Those with the ridiculous banners are morons. Anyone who said that all women who give an account of a sexual assault are lying or that it's ok to have sex with a sleeping person (!!) is also a moron. Better not to take morons of any persuasion too seriously!
irishrebe wrote: » You think a few college students with silly banners are showing us up abroad? I think those posting here calling any woman who recounts a sexual assault a liar and claiming it's grand to have sex with a sleeping person (and these are far from the most shocking remarks posted here) are doing a MUCH better job. I've sent the link to various friends around the world and every one of them is appalled. "Total lack of perspective", one friend said. Worrying about a few saps with banners and not about the fact people on this thread are arguing that a legally defined example of rape is grand.
irishrebe wrote: » I am calm. No need to patronise me. I just think it's incredible that people on this thread think that the hashtag crew are doing more to damage Ireland's reputation than some of the posters on this thread. In the last few pages alone, there is someone insinuating that you should expect to be raped if you go to fetch your bag from a room you were kissing a guy in, several people mocking the idea that having sex with a sleeping person is illegal and men who support consent classes are being called pathetic creeps. You don't think all of this is a million times darker than some sap with a MEN R TRASH sign? Some of the men posting here have done a far better job of making men seem like monsters than any 'snowflake green haired feminist' could have. Yet nobody on here seems to see what is so astoundingly obvious to the rest of the world.
Faugheen wrote: » You went on to say that you would have no problem telling the guards YOU did it if someone made a complaint against you because you see no issue with it. That's my problem. You don't see an issue with it as a whole, because some couples like it. Educate yourself. You really need it pal
FrancieBrady wrote: » Faugheen wrote: » You went on to say that you would have no problem telling the guards YOU did it if someone made a complaint against you because you see no issue with it. That's my problem. You don't see an issue with it as a whole, because some couples like it. Educate yourself. You really need it pal If I didn't stop when asked to it is a crime. The ridiculous notion that the simple act of initiating something between two adults who have already consented to be in a bed together is decided to be a crime (regardless of how they react to it) is what is ridiculous. Evidenced by the fact that you cannot present a single case history of a court case over the situation the original poster found himself in.
irishrebe wrote: » They have read all the press coverage. They know of the hashtag, but they haven't followed it at all. They have been following this thread, though and are in total disbelief. I honestly don't think most people posting here have any idea how truly sickening and controversial many of these viewpoints are. Yous are truly deluded if you think the muppets with silly signs are the problem here.
Faugheen wrote: » It is illegal to perform a sex act to perform a sex act on someone when they are sleeping, because there is no consent given from one partner. How do you not get this? A woman being in your bed doesn't give you consent to do whatever you please. Get that into your head.
Flipper22 wrote: » You mean PRESUMING that there is no consent given from one partner. It could be given in advance of falling asleep. .. Playing devils advocate here..
Faugheen wrote: » Nope, it's written in law. You can not perform a sex act on someone when they are sleeping. As I have said, some couples enjoy that. It doesn't make it legal.
FrancieBrady wrote: » The complete absurdity of a third party in a bedroom. Men or women cannot initiate a sex act in a consensual realtionship. :rolleyes:
FrancieBrady wrote: » If I didn't stop when asked to it is a crime. The ridiculous notion that the simple act of initiating something between two adults who have already consented to be in a bed together is decided to be a crime (regardless of how they react to it) is what is ridiculous. Evidenced by the fact that you cannot present a single case history of a court case over the situation the original poster found himself in.
Faugheen wrote: » IF THEY ARE ASLEEP THEY CAN NOT CONSENT Stop ignoring this before you find yourself on trial for rape because you presumed you could do anything you want with a female in your bed. You keep bringing it back to the original OP. The OP also said that this is ok in general because he had no problem with it when it was done to him. Stop promoting sexual assault and rape please. That is exactly what you're doing by completely ignoring what I'm saying and continue to argue a toss with it.
spookwoman wrote: » here is the law http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/eli/2017/act/2/section/48/enacted/en/html Amendment of Act of 1990 (2) A person does not consent to a sexual act if— (a) he or she permits the act to take place or submits to it because of the application of force to him or her or to some other person, or because of the threat of the application of force to him or her or to some other person, or because of a well-founded fear that force may be applied to him or her or to some other person,(b) he or she is asleep or unconscious,(c) he or she is incapable of consenting because of the effect of alcohol or some other drug, (d) he or she is suffering from a physical disability which prevents him or her from communicating whether he or she agrees to the act, (e) he or she is mistaken as to the nature and purpose of the act, (f) he or she is mistaken as to the identity of any other person involved in the act, (g) he or she is being unlawfully detained at the time at which the act takes place, (h) the only expression or indication of consent or agreement to the act comes from somebody other than the person himself or herself. (3) This section does not limit the circumstances in which it may be established that a person did not consent to a sexual act. (4) Consent to a sexual act may be withdrawn at any time before the act begins, or in the case of a continuing act, while the act is taking place. (5) Any failure or omission on the part of a person to offer resistance to an act does not of itself constitute consent to that act.
The Talking Bread wrote: » You really are dangerously ignorant. It is one thing initiating a sexual act on someone, in bed or not and assuming consent but in your world just because you went into bed with her, it essentially gives you full consent until she gets out!! Awake, asleep, intoxicated or not! To be honest with you I am starting to doubt you have any sexual experience going by your colourful approach to it. You sound like a frustrated teenager!
irishman86 wrote: » irishrebe wrote: » They have read all the press coverage. They know of the hashtag, but they haven't followed it at all. They have been following this thread, though and are in total disbelief. I honestly don't think most people posting here have any idea how truly sickening and controversial many of these viewpoints are. Yous are truly deluded if you think the muppets with silly signs are the problem here. Wow your still going strong. Any chance people just agree with you because you go on and on and on till they just get a head ache and let is slide Disbelief from this thread lol, you are easily shocked if thats the case I feel your viewpoints are utterly horrible and warped and have been since i noticed your posts Its got to the stage where its what nonsense are you going to post next about how your "friends" view us outside Ireland Ignoring off course that nobody actually thinks anything you said
FrancieBrady wrote: » Colourful approach??? Jesus, as I said, 'hysterical'. Every single thing that people have tried to say is actually normal behaviour has been treated to the same hysterical reaction. I will leave youse to it. Headwrecking stuff.
FrancieBrady wrote: » You are in this situation because you went off on one. There is no case where somebody was sanctioned for doing what the OP outlined. You tried to infer it was something else and failed.