py2006 wrote: » Are you suggesting those comments means the are guilty of rape or am I misreading you? I agree the comments were nasty.
Isshelying wrote: » And you'd be 100% in the wrong and probably end up assaulting a man who engaged in consensual sex with your daughter. Just because you arent impressed with how your daughter behaved its no excuse to target innocent men. Its this attitude that the woman is always the victim that is ridiculous. She chose to engage in what some people would describe as depraved sex and then felt embarassed about it. Her problem, not the four men who were hauled through the courts.
Zulu wrote: » I feel sorry for the girl, whether or not she was telling porkies or not, it's a sorry sorry affair.
C__MC wrote: » The 4 lads would have been out pocket but did she get free legal aid?
erica74 wrote: » You're very very wrong.
Assetbacked wrote: » It's not uncommon for girls to enjoy being used in that way, treated like a sexy toy or being gangbanged.
....... wrote: » This post has been deleted.
Red_Wake wrote: » I'd have convicted them.
topper75 wrote: » But who can welcome them back onto a field after those messages. Just imagine it was your daughter they were referring to.
ED E wrote: » #IBelieveHer is blasting away at the minute.
Mr.H wrote: » I am not saying it will undo it. I am saying time and counselling can help you to live with it. I am also saying that time and counselling will not help these innocent men to get their reputations back. Hell not even reputations. What about their friends and family members that might not 100% trust them anymore? That kind of thing damages people to the very core. They are innocent by the way. We are not talking about people who actually raped anyone!! Actual rapists we can have a separate discussion about how we should torture them until they die a very slow death but we are talking about innocent men who now have no way to get through this accusation. Its easy for peopel to see what I am saying a feign some sort of shock horror and think I am disgustiing for saying it. But I am comparing two different things. One: A person being raped is horrible. They deserve all the support in the world and as far as I am concerned we do not give them enough justice as a society. Two: A person wrongfully accused of rape. This usually happens because a person feels embarrassed about a sexual act. they claim they were raped. They make their sexual partner a criminal! For the rest of their lives the accused will have to live with this accusation. Friends and family who support them will still have small doubts. Their future kids and grand kids will always have doubts. So yes One is worse than the other. You can have a life and a future with one but not the other.
Mr.H wrote: » Im very very not!!
cee_jay wrote: » Victim blaming much?
jr86 wrote: » Listening to Jackson's solicitor's comments a lot of the days lost to "legal issues" the mob were giving out about on Twitter, was actually as a result of stupid, ill-informed Social Media commentary. Completely unsurprising. It was a disgrace throughout the trial
jamesbere wrote: » I was thinking before that this case shouldn't of been made public cos it would devide so much opinion, could potentially damage a lot of people's life's, but one thing I'm glad to see is it shows this lad culture in rugby (possibly other sports) that's going around, to think it's ok to think as women as a piece of meat, so they can have there group sex sessions. I do think the correct verdict was given, don't think there was enough evidence. I don't think she was lying but I think with both parties having alcohol on board that conflicting stories were highly possible.
vapor trails wrote: » Data emerging from twitter seems to be #repealthe8th = #IBelieveher Given that the two issues are independent of each other. Whats causing the positive correlation in people having these unified views? In addition to this. If prior to the case I was able to tell you that people who subscribe to a particular hashtag, would post-trial all subsequently realign with a new hashtag with the same people. Does that reveal? A) A predisposed alignment position that these "Independent minded" people were always going to subscribe to regardless of the outcome of the case. b) Just coincidental Just before the judge sent the jury off to make their decision you could see he was trying to get the message across that you need to be a blank canvass of thought here when making your decision. Almost if the judge could, he would have memory flashed each jury member prior to the case with one of those Men in Black memory wipers.