HonalD wrote: » http://www.thecricketmonthly.com/story/1124714/are-t20-leagues-making-money Interesting article. International T10 is starting in UAE in late December with Eoin Morgan captaining a team. That's as far away from being selected by England for the Ashes as you can get!
HonalD wrote: » Seemingly it was an "unapproved tournament" which was not registered with the local cricket board (e.g. Cricket Leinster etc.) It was a privately run tournament and was telecast on Neo Sports in India and elsewhere and that's how there is footage of it.
BBDBB wrote: » a great knock, poor sportsmanship in kids cricket
Beasty wrote: » Not sure - if you had a chance to make your first 1,000 run knock you might want to give it a go (I know I would, but then again getting into 2 figures was definitely a challenge for me!), particularly as time does not seem to have been an issue
Beasty wrote: » Well at least they made a bit more of an effort in the 2nd innings :pac:
BBDBB wrote: » To be honest Beasty Id argue the "chance" to get over a double century was pure indulgence at best let alone 5 times that. Great we get it, you can bat, well done, what about the rest of the team? or the spectators, most likely parents and classmates of the losing team. Was it really worth rubbing their faces in it, is a question I think a fair one to level at an under 16 cricket match.
riffmongous wrote: » Ye should just make a county cricket thread lads, might get more posts then too
Beasty wrote: » What a sensational T20 match that was. Reduced to 14 overs Lancs 175-2, Yorks fall one run short. May be disappointed with the result, but the match was fantastic nonetheless
You're on 98 and your team needs two runs for victory. A maiden century is yours for the taking. Or is it? Club cricketer Jay Darrell found himself in exactly that situation on Saturday - and what happened next has caused a fair bit of controversy in the Somerset Cricket League. Instead of delivering the ball, a Purnell Cricket Club bowler chose to send it to the boundary to give away four runs and one for the no-ball - thus denying Minehead batsman Darrell his century.
Skid X wrote: » Poor form, the bowler is well out of orderhttps://www.bbc.com/sport/cricket/45075013