Mollyb60 wrote: We are getting food though? Coz otherwise I'll just eat before I come into town.
Pter wrote: Great idea. From the pub or somewhere else in particular?
Triceratops Ballet wrote: » Mol, do u really have red hair? ... And a fish tail?
Pter wrote: » There is a BBQ place around the corner from the pub called Pitt Bros. Its my favourite restaurant! Ruth went there with her friends a few weeks ago and brought me back ribs in a doggy bag. I had them for brekkie the next morning (so mad you are thinking of ribs in the AM). So that would be my recommendation. If anyone else wants to meet us for food maybe around 7, we can go there? Is 7 ok?
Pter wrote: There is a BBQ place around the corner from the pub called Pitt Bros. Its my favourite restaurant! Ruth went there with her friends a few weeks ago and brought me back ribs in a doggy bag. I had them for brekkie the next morning (so mad you are thinking of ribs in the AM).
Pter wrote: So that would be my recommendation. If anyone else wants to meet us for food maybe around 7, we can go there? Is 7 ok?
Mollyb60 wrote: In other news, I hate fish.
Pter wrote: If Necro and Grumpy are finished their date, they can come too!
Triceratops Ballet wrote: » ... But.. Under de sea.... I guess u can't eat your friends
Pter wrote: » If Necro and Grumpy are finished their date, they can come too!
quickbeam wrote: » Not for me, a (mostly) veggie here and their one option doesn't appeal so much. But no worries, will just eat before, or elsewhere. Me too? I was going to be there early as well.
Digital Solitude wrote: » I won't be there on time to make the grub, will be round I when I land. Feckin two and a half hours on the bus home too, what time were ye planning on staying out until? 10 with half 10 as a push for me
Digital Solitude wrote: Feckin two and a half hours on the bus home too, what time were ye planning on staying out until? 10 with half 10 as a push for me
Necrominus wrote: » Hehe. I would imagine I'll probably be one of the last left standing. How late that is, who knows?
Triceratops Ballet wrote: » Jaysus Digi that's some trek! Can't speak for the rest but I'm not planning on an all night rager, I'll be getting up for the gym on Sunday so I'll defo be pulling a Cinderella
Digital Solitude wrote: » You'd think Galway-Dublin travel would be fairly reasonable but it's far from it, €36 for the ticket, feck that. Citylink for me Reckon I'll be in Houston at about 7:45 so I might grab a quick burger, does your spot do them Pter? Sure TPs does food too... Choices...
sKeith wrote: » Is the citylink a bus? If so, it should be able to bring you on in further? TP Smiths is just up the road from the millenium bridge, which is ages away from Heuston by foot.
quickbeam wrote: » You bringing anyone else from Galway? Aren't there a rake of you? Guffy for one?
Digital Solitude wrote: » I was just gonna hop on the Luas, it's like €5 for a ticket isn't it? Only had a quick look on getthere, will check out the stops when I get a chance, the train to Heuston is my other, and more time friendly option so I could end up on the Luas regardless. Guffy has a match on Sunday afaik, they wanted me to do chain crew which is another reason I can't stay up I didn't think there was anyone else in Galway I'm all excited now, and the BBBQ Bun from Pitt sounds unreal too. What's everyone on for the night? Gin for me I reckon I've a couple of smaller card games I can bring up, exploding kittens or love letter if we might squeeze a game in alongside WW and CN
Digital Solitude wrote: » Brings me to Bachelor's Walk or Heuston? Dunno Dublin at all but Heuston seems handier