NinetyTwoTeam wrote: » naw, cuz most of em are either in Oz, Canada, US or the UK or are working on getting out of here because this country of supposedly brave people let crooked politicians and bankers destroy their future and that's nothing to be proud of. neither is our crumbling health service, our housing crisis, our corrupt to the core garda siochana, or our worship of alcohol. i guess we can be proud of the rugby team if you overlook its connections to a current criminal court case in the north, which I absolutely do not. i love irish history but we're not living in the past. leo varadkar cancelling wind farms like Trump's lapdog, he's hardly Michael fuppin Collins is he? cop on, this place is a joke.
FCIM wrote: » This from 1:14 on has to be one of my favourite rebel songs. How odd that that most commercial of rebel bands the Wolfe Tones never sing it.
NinetyTwoTeam wrote: » omg the angelus nearly got scrapped? it would be quite hilarious to think something so inconsequential would worry someone, if it didn't reflect just how backward their priorities are. which is why this place is a mess. the angelus? lol all of rte should be scrapped. yeah they all went for the craic. a lifestyle choice. you sound like one of our pathetically out of touch politicians. I'm guessing you don't know many nurses or teachers. you sound like the old miserable alco at the corner of the bar who wrecks everyones head talking utter shyte with your 'even the gardai stood at attention', what are you on about at all
endacl wrote: » Easter Sunday's a few weeks away yet Sam. Calm down. You're getting all worked up. You'll blow your load too soon.
endacl wrote: » Which Wolfe Tones? The Real Wolfe Tones? The Continuity Wolfe Tones?
sligojoek wrote: » I can't believe it's not the Wolfe Tones.
Sam Quentin wrote: » Does any of the young ones know why we'r all so proud to be Irish!? You wont learn any of this on facebook kids. Anyway just sharing a memory. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U1l-eLB_Idw
endacl wrote: » Why are all republican songs so shyte?
corner of hells wrote: » I'd say the hangover you're going to have when you eventually wake up will be murderous.
RocketRaccoon wrote: » Never understand why people are proud of something they have no control over.
Sam Quentin wrote: » I had kinda forgotten how much of a huge story it was around the World,, how brutal and savage it was.
Sam Quentin wrote: » I'd say the last time I had a hangover was over a year ago, I was abroad and kinda had to have a few... See I don't drink really and definitely never over indulge hahaha I was just sharing that memory, I had kinda forgotten how much of a huge story it was around the World,, how brutal and savage it was.
Berserker wrote: » It wasn't a big story in the real world. Probably was a big story on planet irish republican but it was just just another ira terrorist tale for the rest of us.
Sam Quentin wrote: » It was a massive story around the World, especially Ireland and the USA of course.