FrancieBrady wrote: » This is untrue. ^^ Expulsion is automatic once she defied the whip. By central party decree. Now race away back through the thread and find where I said that she had been expelled from FG as opposed to the PP. I will save you your time, I didn't say it at any point. Dishonesty you say? Personalised slurs you say? :rolleyes:
FrancieBrady wrote: » Have they expelled anyone over their 8th position? All parties have to expel members for 'uncomradely behaviour'. Do we need to go into the lists again? :rolleyes:
blackwhite wrote: » Maybe if Enda Kenny wanted her out of the party he should have taken the approach favoured by the parties that have are exempt from your criticism,
and gotten a few supporters to start a social media campaign to spread. A few rumours and blacken her name.
blackwhite wrote: » What’s untrue? - Lucinda herself says she was forced to resign her ministry - I.e. resign or be sacked. Maybe things are different in whatever political party you want to claim not to have anything to do with whatsoever this week, but in any normal political party being “forced to resign” me as resign or be sacked.
Mr Kehoe said in letters to the four rebels that their failure to accept the party whip meant that the rule in the Fine Gael constitution that provides for the automatic loss of the whip was being applied forthwith.
Below so you claiming that “parties” - not PPs which are a grouping within a party - have expelled people - dotted in between multiple posts referring to Lucinda. I’m sure we’ll ge the usual weaselinf to try and claim now that you actually meant something completely different - but that’s par for the course at this stage
Where, following a complaint the Whip has been withdrawn from a member of the Parliamentary Party, the Disciplinary Committee may if it thinks fit consider that complaint to see whether it wishes to proceed to consider the expulsion of that member from the Party and where it wishes to proceed as aforesaid the provisions of Rule 44B1. (iv) shall apply.
Jawgap wrote: » Really, automatic you say....... ......not according to rule 50(i) of the FG constitution.......
Party Central Fine Gael wrote: Where any member of the Parliamentary Party is in breach of the Code of Conduct or Party Pledge or fails to make the contribution provided for in 44A (xvii) he or sheshall automatically lose the Party Whip. Questions of fact as to whether the Pledge or Code of Conduct has been breached or the contribution specified has been made shall be determined by the Parliamentary Party.
FrancieBrady wrote: » Why didn't you read what Kehoe said, it was a 'code of conduct' violation which the rules state: Give it up lads. That hole is getting deeper and deeper.
Jawgap wrote: » Yeah, lose the whip.... .......not automatically expelled from the party. Honestly even SF should be able to understand this.
FrancieBrady wrote: » :D Move the goalposts now. I NEVER said she was expelled from the party, anywhere on this thread. If I did, quote it there Jawgap.
Jawgap wrote: » Well I never said you did, unless you took the reference to SF to include yourself, which I'd be surprised at given you're not a member.........apparently.
Yeah, lose the whip.... .......not automatically expelled from the party.
blanch152 wrote: » Getting back on topic.....https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/politics/mary-lou-mcdonald-i-dont-feel-snubbed-by-donald-trump-36705505.html "Sinn Fein leader Mary Lou McDonald has said she does not feel she was snubbed by US President Donald Trump after she did not receive an invite to attend the annual St Patrick’s Day ceremony in the White House." If I don't invite her to my 60th birthday party, will she also feel she wasn't snubbed, because she certainly was? :D:D It certainly would be a waste of not inviting her, although it is still a small number of years away. Seriously, no amount of spin can take away from the fact that the White House snubbed both sectarian parties. Of course, while the SF money making machine is raising money for the party in the US, she has to put a good spin on it.
charlie14 wrote: » Did Trump invite Micheál Martin, Brendan Howlin, or any other Irish political party leader ?
blanch152 wrote: » Quite a red herring. Were they ever invited? The White House has traditionally invited the leaders of the two main political parties in the North to the 17th March functions. This year, they were snubbed. What that has to do with others who were never invited is beyond me.
FrancieBrady wrote: » We know they were snubbed, that is the White House doing what it does. And no politician is ever going to admit that.
blanch152 wrote: » Yes, but keeping quiet about it is surely a better path to take than mouthing all over national media that you weren't snubbed.
charlie14 wrote: » Varadkar perhaps would have been better off not doing a bit of mouthing off before he went. Embarrassed himself in that regards imo.
charlie14 wrote: » Sounds as if you are attempting to make a mountain out of a molehill tbh. I doubt Foster felt snubbed either. In fact after the past few days Varadkar probably envies McDonald and Foster, in wishing he hadn`t been invited either. You must be pleased the leader of your party the Greens is threatening to tear him a new one when he gets back to the auld sod.
FrancieBrady wrote: » Own goal maybe?
blanch152 wrote: » Is this the Leo thread? Oh no, it's not. We are discussing the implications of the snubbing of the two sectarian parties in the North, but somehow, Leo becomes the main subject. Puzzled, I am.
FrancieBrady wrote: » Now race away back through the thread and find where I said that she had been expelled from FG as opposed to the PP. I will save you your time, I didn't say it at any point. Dishonesty you say? Personalised slurs you say? :rolleyes:
blanch152 wrote: » You obviously didn't read the article - NO taxpayer money was used. Mary Lou imagined that taxpayer money was used. She was wrong.
FrancieBrady wrote: » Go on, tell us the implications of being snubbed by Trumps White House.
Havockk wrote: » Point of pride I would go as far as to say to be honest.