Stheno wrote: » Lads Anyone recomnend noise cancelling headphones with a microphone? Nothing mental pricewise
Bazzo wrote: » Love the snow. Just hope it doesn't delay the train I have to get to go pick up the phone I apparently just placed down on the bar and walked away from last night. Suppose it would be rude not to have a pint seeing as they were nice enough to keep it safe for me.
awec wrote: » There'll be no days off for this one, will have melted by Tuesday. Supposed to melt this afternoon I think. .
Stheno wrote: » Im sick of snow All the feckers who get days off while i have to work from home
Stheno wrote: » mfceiling wrote: » Hey look everyone, it's 9.25 a.m and awec is up!! Thats not right
mfceiling wrote: » Hey look everyone, it's 9.25 a.m and awec is up!!
[Deleted User] wrote: » The snow.
Stheno wrote: » The snow?
[Deleted User] wrote: » Ah jaysus not this ****e again
irishbucsfan wrote: » I think it was a quote from the Irish Times, I htink I also saw it mentionedn on there in the article where they were discussing the developer's concerns yesterday morning, although I can't find that article now. Their point at the time was that if he had called them they would remember it, and they had no record of it. As it turns out now the Taoiseach has changed his story, they were likely right in that regard.
prawnsambo wrote: » It's not mentioned in any of the articles on the subject on the RTE website. The council said that there was no note of any enquiry or submission on the part of the [then] minister on the planniing file. That should be the case if it happened. There's a specific section on planning files for representations made by politicians.
irishbucsfan wrote: » It was a quote on RTE radio yesterday morning
Podge_irl wrote: » Where did they say this?
irishbucsfan wrote: » The council never said an email to Failte Ireland was very uncommon. They said a phone call to them was, yesterday morning. But the Taoiseach's story was not that he sent an email to Failte Ireland. The story has since changed. He says he didn't remember it right.
irishbucsfan wrote: » An anecdote is a story :pac:
prawnsambo wrote: » It wasn't a story. It was an anecdote. /pedant
Interested Observer wrote: » When/where did Clare Co Council say such an email or contact was very uncommon?
prawnsambo wrote: » Careful now. It's 'very, very uncommon'
irishbucsfan wrote: » Yes he’s changed the story pretty dramatically now. But I suspect you’re right. If he has just made up the story then it’s a very, very silly problem to have created for himself.