Collie D wrote: » Re this "neighbour" supposing the story is true. Does he usually swim in the river? If so, fair enough..it's his routine If not and it was a once off to give "two fingers to authority" what exactly did he achieve other than shrivelled genitalia and a sniffle? Will he be running for office? Does he think "authority" even knows or that Leo could give a ****? Will you put these questions to him for me?
El Weirdo wrote: » Think it was the AA Roadwatch wan on Radio One earlier who said she stayed in a hotel near the studio last night.
Samuel T. Cogley wrote: » Would guns be a good idea right now?
facehugger99 wrote: » Hopefully met eirean will review their warning protocols after this. The rest of the British isles are putting us to shame. The overreaction here has been deeply embarrassing.
East Beast 18 wrote: » Honestly this is a non event in south Dublin so far. I think people should get red warnings etc but not go into lockdown mode over it. People and business should get by like normal and just be extra cautious. I've driven in far worse winds and rain than this breeze with flurry of very light snow. As for this metre of snow. Will ya stop lol. There's no chance of that happening. As of now there's 2 to 3 inches of snow in general all over Dublin. If you want to go find a hedge or a wall with snow piled up to it next to it and take a selfie to pretend we've deep snow then be my guest. I'm sure parts of the wicklow mountains where no one lives will get deep snow. But who cares about that. Look at any day we've strong winds and heavy rain. There's always loads of car accident's and people getting killed. Why are we so precious when it comes to a bit of snow? The same amount of people would die as a normal Irish day of bad weather.
Beechwoodspark wrote: » He swims regularly. He is an outdoor set hunting shooting fishing type. Horse trainer. Mid 50s. Does stuff like charity parachute jumps, used to do rallying. Basically does what he likes and doesn’t take kindly to “advice” telling him to stay indoors on days he doesn’t want to.
facehugger99 wrote: » Considering we’re about 7 hours into a red warming, nope, I think we can say we’ve over reacted.
facehugger99 wrote: » Watching Archer. Drinking whiskey.
cycle4fun wrote: » Ah I dunno, there was a snowflake spotted in parts of the west and n. west, today ( Thursday), just as well the gubberment cancelled the public transport there like.
Hannibal_Smith wrote: » I am loving the weather...absolutely loving it. I feel like I'm on holiday...Out on the slopes with the sleds all day...home for a hot chocolate...out again and back for a coddle for dinner...Best thing is I'm at home and can relax and enjoy a glass of wine by the fire. I do feel bad for those who can't enjoy it... But for us it's so lovely enjoying this bonus time together with this fantastic weather (subject to what Emma brings tonight!)
gmisk wrote: » He sounds like Putin!
namloc1980 wrote: » What's gubberment?
nostro wrote: » But what about the 7yr old that died in England. If we hadn't shut down the whole fecking country it might have happened here.
Fann Linn wrote: » Your hero?
Beechwoodspark wrote: » At least he thinks for himself and gives two fingers to authorities who seem to have completely ballsed up this “red alert”. A national red alert don’t forget. In the immortal words of the great roddy Doyle-ask me bollix.
Collie D wrote: » This post made my day for some reason. Please tell me you're in your 70s to make it even better
Hannibal_Smith wrote: » Feck off! I'm a spring chicken!
nostro wrote: » There has been an orwellian effort to make people afraid of the weather f.
Wheres Me Jumper? wrote: » Total overreaction. Met Éireann weather gurls are gonna look rather silly tomorrow.