Beechwoodspark wrote: » You’re missing the point. Maybe deliberately. I will cut you some slack. If the govt are making it their business to declare nation wide curfews then 1-it better be appropriate to extend it nationwide and 2-it better be extreme weather. The time of 4pm seems to have been far too early as the storm is only just arriving now
Saylor Damp Mocha wrote: » I'm sitting in front of a lovely fire, having a brandy, watching TV and reading the rubbish people are posting while they complain about a weather warning and using every opportunity they can to blame it on Leo Varadkar.
murpho999 wrote: » They never said it would snow at 4pm.
Beechwoodspark wrote: » Why are u including me in that? I said my neighbour told me he was going swimming to give two fingers to authority. I said fair play mate. That was the height of my involvement.
Samuel T. Cogley wrote: » No it's worth saving the life of some kid out in the snow that gets run over by some dickhead in an ill prepared car going out to buy some fags.
Beechwoodspark wrote: » Yet they demanded we all were to shelter indoors as if it was nuclear fallout. What a shower of plonkers they are. Egged on by the drama queens of Ireland.
nostro wrote: » Your reasoning could be used to curtail many activities that are now considered normal on the basis that they could potentially cause a risk of injury somewhere. It is why children are no longer allowed to walk to school or play in playgrounds. Risk is a part of life and if you spend your days afraid of everything you are not living fully in my opinion.. You sir are a snowflake
doylefe wrote: » Leo said if you are not indoors by 4, you'll probably die.
John_Rambo wrote: » If your neighbour went out for a walk in the Serengeti in a suit made from rashers and sausages to give two fingers up to the authority would you say "fair play mate"?
jimbobaloobob wrote: » I havent seen anyone blaming Leo, sure he doesnt make the weather.
Beechwoodspark wrote: » I prob would. His own business. I salute all the outdoor swimmers today who enjoyed the conditions regardless of whatever “advice” varadkar tried to peddle
Aint Eazy Being Cheezy wrote: » Having a cigar in your smoking jacket too, no doubt. You Hugh Hefner looking fecker ya.
John_Rambo wrote: » hmmm... Have you swam in a river in February in Ireland and enjoyed the conditions? I'm beginning to think you're just making stuff up now.
Saylor Damp Mocha wrote: » No, haven't had a cigar in years. Just cigarettes these days, but I don't smoke in the house. Damned cold outside though.
BillyBobBS wrote: » RTE have been an embarrassment over this. Have the feeling if this wasn't effecting Dublin we'd be hearing pretty much nothing.
Beechwoodspark wrote: » When did I say that I swam in it? I said I salute people who choose to exercise their rights to do as THEY FCUCKIN WELL LIKED regardless
Samuel T. Cogley wrote: » Did you just assume my gender?