Demetrius Wonderful Sender wrote: » Feeling sad because my bastard neighbours dog has been sitting outside my door all day distraught scratching on the door to come in. I’ve contacted the local spca who told me to ring the warden in the morning but I need a home to take her in. I can’t take her in. I have two dogs and I’m not allowed take another one. My hearts broken. She’s gorgeous but the snow is almost higher than her
Deleted User wrote: » The poor dog Some people haven't a clue when it comes to looking after their animals in this weather. Or worse, they don't care. I'm sure your doggies wouldn't mind a third for company for the night. I'm in bed. Didn't stir all day.
Demetrius Wonderful Sender wrote: » I’ll be put out if I bring another dog in. I was going to bring her out to the farm and put her into a shed with a bed of straw but can’t find her
Deleted User wrote: » Make a deal, "I'll stay outside if the dog can come in" Maybe the poor girl has found a bit of shelter. I remember though we had a dog and he would rarely stay in during bad weather. He'd be clawing at the door to get out. We had a little house made for him in the shed as well but he was more fond of being under a tree in the garden.
Jack Kanoff wrote: » I had some of the green faerie years ago...lad brought a bottle from Czech rep...not too sure if it was the wormwood...or the fact it was 85% but I was floating in the clouds.
Dancewithme wrote: » Hitting the bed. Stay safe everyone be ye poolside, bedside, or pubside.
Demetrius Wonderful Sender wrote: » At home waiting on the gardai
LadyMacBeth_ wrote: » I hope everything is ok! In bed with the electric blanket on, it looks so pretty outside but I'm very glad I'm not out in it. Whispered has inspired me to put some food out for the birds tomorrow, the cat has no interest in going out anyway!
Demetrius Wonderful Sender wrote: » It was a dramatic night. Last week I asked the dog owner for the final time (I’ve sent numerous messages) if she wasn’t going to neuter her dog then keep her at home, dogs Been cocked more than John Wayne’s gun, sick of it on my property she’s distressed and my dogs are distressed with all the males on their property, I said this is the last time I’m asking you next time I’m going to the pound. Tonight she was outside my house all day in the snow. As you know yourself I hmmd and hawd about bringing her inside but gave in because my heart was broke. I couldn’t help myself I mailed her and said just Incase you’re wondering where your dog is in the snow storm, I took her in and am bringing her to the pound in the morning. I got messages back saying I was bitching and moaning and they were at my door twice this evening looking for their dog. (They weren’t) this isn’t just a one off thing the dogs always hungry and never seems to want to go home. I told them years ago she’s welcome here with my dogs once she’s looked after by them ie neutered fed and cared for She’s not and tonight proved it I’ve timestamped photos and texts and even boards posts. So anyway she says to me in text they were out looking for her and I wasn’t bothered answering my door to her (took dog in about 9:30) Next thing her her sister and her husband arrives at my door shouting and roaring and being scumbags, I tell them to get the **** Off my doorstop they can speak to the pound in the morning if they want their dog back and close the door. They start beating the glass kicking the door and shouting abuse. I rang the guards.
misstearheus wrote: » Sitting-on-bed-side. A bit distressed 'cos I can't recall what happened to Witchie and the sheets! .