Vel wrote: » Grand cycle in. Should be leaving work by lunchtime, hopefully before it all kicks off.
Annie get your Run wrote: » Some predictions are saying 3pm some are saying 6, I'm hoping to make it home on the bike but it could be a bit like the scene from The Day After Tomorrow with me cycling to make it home before the city freezes over
Wishbone Ash wrote: » A frame hitting hard compacted snow doesn't really make much noise. Cycled a lot during the snow in 1982, and. as Cram said, it was great craic. :pac:
LennoxR wrote: » Well so far so good. We'll see how we go this afternoon.
Weepsie wrote: » Anyone going up Macken Street be careful. Some eejits from DCC I think were spraying water all over the footpath across the road from the Clayton Hotel (Southbound) and it was spilling onto the road. It's bound to freeze over.
nee wrote: » Scuthery and cold out now. Slushy roads. Delighted to be on the bus for once Was out on the bike this morning and it was fine, this eve is a different story. How people do this every day is beyond me. I'd be home twice on the bike already. It is lovely and warm though.
Ray Bloody Purchase wrote: » The bus is so depressing.
plodder wrote: » Scuthery is such a better description for Irish snow as compared to 'flurries'
LennoxR wrote: » Tomorrow might be a bridge too far for commuting by bike if this snow and rain freezes overnight. We'll see. That said I don't know how the hell else I'm going to get in as have never done it without the bike.
ted1 wrote: » Can you not work from home ? No bike , bus or car for me.
C3PO wrote: » Cycled from Shankill to Ballsbridge on the MTB - N11 and Clonkeen Rd etc. Used the cycle paths and footpaths in places. A bit slower than usual but not too bad! Think I'll go home via Anglesea Road and then the cycle path on the N11.
CramCycle wrote: » Out this morning as I had to drop something off, slow but more than manageable on a MTB. Probably about 10cm of snow. Eerily quiet, the only noise was one fire brigade going out. Work is closed but have to head in for an hour regardless, I am actually looking forward to it. So far, it is no 2010