redcup342 wrote: » Louth féckers are always trying to rip people off :pac:
iamwhoiam wrote: » Thanks .We are OAP and got a few sliced pans and soups yesterday and more milk then usual .Neither of us want to risk slipping or falling .I see no issue with people trying to be careful
Sean Quagmire wrote: » preparing for another classic from met eireann. sending the country into panic yet again. lemons couldn't predict Christmas. watch this turn out to be nothing but a bit of frost.
topper75 wrote: » Those min temp figures put it all in context for me. I don't fear the weather. I fear what we have become.
MadYaker wrote: » This is all so funny. Such a fuss over a potential bit of snow and low temperatures for 24 hrs. I expect the doomsday preppers in the weather forum have been working flat out for weeks!
jimmycrackcorm wrote: » I went to my local Centra last night to get milk. The shelves were so empty I thought they must be in the middle of redesigning the layout.
BillyBobBS wrote: » If we only had guns we could fight back against the snow.
minikin wrote: » The poor cows out this way are gagging at the smell of boumatic, cute hoor farmers are milkin the tits off them.
ednwireland wrote: » love the tweet from met eireann so no colder than any other year
Gatling wrote: » It's the same at every shop, Panic over a bit of snow ,
Patww79 wrote: » This post has been deleted.
doylefe wrote: » Especially since all the roads in a city will be gritted / cleared, and everyone in Dublin lives within walking distance of a shop and / or restaurant anyway. The whole episode is pathetic.
Deleted User wrote: » Sat in the car in 2010 and the screen said: - 10 Sat in the car this morning and the screen said: 2 The 'millennium bug' would be impressed at this hype.
seamus wrote: » Quoting for posterity. I'll see yis on Thursday lads.