djemba djemba wrote: » Neil delamare gone now. Announced on his twitter page.
paddylonglegs wrote: » Was he dropped? That’s a shame, his Sunday show was good, an under rated presenter imo. Iv said it before, but he would’ve suited replacing Anton over D&D, considering D&D are obliged to conduct the the “serious” subjects, which just doesn’t suit their style. Delamare can seperate both serious and fun subjects.
ButtersSuki wrote: » That's very unfair......on some randomer off the street. SHE'S BRUTAL. Her knowledge of TV/Films sounds like it's based on 30seconds of google research before the show, half of which she's forgotten before the segment starts.
mollser wrote: » Gosh I thought they'd see sense and give Neil the morning slot with d&d back to lunch. He was their last someway inteligible presenter even with one show a week. Station can be pretty good off peak time but day time awful. Can't understand why all the stations are chasing the yoof market, the least likely to listen to radio. Big gap there for 30 to 50s as mentioned. Would love a crack at it!
flangemeistro wrote: » But seriously did you hear him read out the message yesterday live on air blowing his own trumpet once again, saying how he isn't you're generic Radio DJ as he has Dept!!!
Ultimate Seduction wrote: » Posted before I read this thread, seems alot of people aren't happy with the news or radio in general.
wnolan1992 wrote: » As you mention Gift Grub there, I started listening to it again this year via the podcast. Since January 1st, in my opinion, there have been five top quality sketches. 5 really well written, genuinely funny, well put together pieces. For me, it's sort of confirming my suspicion. Their insistence that GG be on 5 days a week has seriously diluted it. I don't think it's that Mario has "lost it" or whatever, I think it's just he's asked to produce too much content for it to be consistently high quality.
Nerdlingr wrote: » Just listened to Louise duffys intro into her programme lost in music there...and once again she can't string two words together without making a mistake. Every single time. Can anyone recommend another radio station? I think im done with today fm.
Nerdlingr wrote: » This times a million!! Why the f*ck do they even do it? "coming up, Trump on gun laws, Ulster trial and cats stuck up a tree" and then two seconds later they read the news. Just read the news FFS , we dont need an introduction! Someone mentioned it on here before as well but Cooper's 6 at 6 is a load of rubbish too. So, lets talk about the news headlines for the next half an hour. they wipe about 20 minutes from the show with inane chat about news items. I dont know how many times they've had to cut short interviews or items because they're overrunning at 7 o clock.Also louise duffy doing the tv / films segment now. why? might as well just get some randomer off the street as take what she says seriously. Heard muireann doing her 'what am i thinking?' quiz earlier. God awful radio. Add this to Darcy as mentioned rehashing "what we had in the 80/90s" schtick. Paula McSweeney doing her name your 5 favourite chocolate bars. Breakfast show gone stale. D&D not suited to mid morning radio. but besides all that its grand!!! :D:pac::pac::P
Nerdlingr wrote: » This times a million!! Why the f*ck do they even do it? "coming up, Trump on gun laws, Ulster trial and cats stuck up a tree" and then two seconds later they read the news. Just read the news FFS , we dont need an introduction! Someone mentioned it on here before as well but Cooper's 6 at 6 is a load of rubbish too. So, lets talk about the news headlines for the next half an hour. they wipe about 20 minutes from the show with inane chat about news items. I dont know how many times they've had to cut short interviews or items because they're overrunning at 7 o clock. Also louise duffy doing the tv / films segment now. why? might as well just get some randomer off the street as take what she says seriously. Heard muireann doing her 'what am i thinking?' quiz earlier. God awful radio. Add this to Darcy as mentioned rehashing "what we had in the 80/90s" schtick. Paula McSweeney doing her name your 5 favourite chocolate bars. Breakfast show gone stale. D&D not suited to mid morning radio. but besides all that its grand!!! :D:pac::pac::P
PhoneMain wrote: » Was driving yesterday during the day and I realised that I've nothing to listen to from 12pm until 4.30. 12 o clock is particularly bad as I'm not a fan of Muireann's at all and I don't like Ciara Kelly on Newstalk. Don't listen to Ian anymore as it's so stale and out of date now. I was looking at my twitter this morning and I noticed Mario sent a tweet to Keith Earls & Ronan O Gara which read "Loving Keith Earls new ad on New Radio Rog". Pretty sad I thought.But the thing that's annoying me most about Today FM now is the news. I despise this 1 word headline thing they do at the top of the news and the way they always have to have some fluff news piece, typically involving the Kardasians or some goon like that. Oh to be back in the days of Ian when he was still fresh, D'arcy when his show was a bit of craic, Foley, Fenton and Cooper, the golden era.
PhoneMain wrote: » Was driving yesterday during the day and I realised that I've nothing to listen to from 12pm until 4.30. 12 o clock is particularly bad as I'm not a fan of Muireann's at all and I don't like Ciara Kelly on Newstalk. Don't listen to Ian anymore as it's so stale and out of date now. I was looking at my twitter this morning and I noticed Mario sent a tweet to Keith Earls & Ronan O Gara which read "Loving Keith Earls new ad on New Radio Rog". Pretty sad I thought. But the thing that's annoying me most about Today FM now is the news. I despise this 1 word headline thing they do at the top of the news and the way they always have to have some fluff news piece, typically involving the Kardasians or some goon like that. Oh to be back in the days of Ian when he was still fresh, D'arcy when his show was a bit of craic, Foley, Fenton and Cooper, the golden era.
djemba djemba wrote: » I would be a fan of Muireann but today one Of The competitions was what am I eating for lunch today. Almost up there with a former presenters who had a competition of what am I thinking
MrMac84 wrote: » He’s Rubbish! Completely useless! With his put on accents and over announcing of the number 3! As soon as I hear that stupid intro i scramble to the dial to turn him off! He’s a culchie that should be on local radio somewhere! Not a national afternoon show. T-Bone is turning in his grave I’d guess!