BENDYBINN wrote: » If mayo win Connacht the number of games they will have to play will be the same as last year.! The super eights amounts to just two extra games being played by any team,as I see it.
Squatman wrote: » super eights may take its toll on players, id say that was what rochford was eyeing up last sunday. all the new players getting game time he will need (As all counties will) a healthy supply of subs for all positions.
Blackjack wrote: » He’s come on as a sub on a few occasions recently. Was on the development panel last year so Rochford clearly has him as part of the plans. I know he had some hip surgery a few years ago that kept him out for a year or so, at least out from county. Conor Loftus seems to be ahead of him in the pecking order. I think he’s good, but I don’t see him taking a start ahead of either the 2 O’Connors, Jason Doc, Andy, McLoughlin or Aido, barring any of those being unavailable through Injury or suspension.
TCDStudent1 wrote: » Would Adam Gallagher be anywhere near the mayo starting 15? Saw him play for NUIG this evening and looked very impressive
LooseCannonUF wrote: » From the Irish Times a few weeks ago.
PARlance wrote: » That must be a few years old? 18 in Dublin for us I way more than I thought, even allowing for Students.
Hulk Hands wrote: » How is it a mad comment to think having the Champions in hurling and a Top 8 football side, while being competitive at both in underage, is the best GAA fan situation currently?
jr86 wrote: » It's a mad comment though, underage success means damn all a lot of the time really - Kerry have often had poor underage teams yet have always been there or thereabouts at senior
LooseCannonUF wrote: » There ya go
jr86 wrote: » Dublin? Even in hurling they have the club champions (pretty much nailed on for 2 years in a row) and in fairness the last decade has seen them rise from minnows to very competitive. The next ten years will probably see them become regular All Ireland contenders It's a mad comment though, underage success means damn all a lot of the time really - Kerry have often had poor underage teams yet have always been there or thereabouts at senior
Utopia Parkway wrote: » Think he's talking overall. Football and hurling.
Martina1991 wrote: » I'd take Kerry's underage set up over Galways anyway.
Hulk Hands wrote: » As someone said, we had two to celebrate in September, while the footballers are becoming competitive and underage teams are hammering everyone in Connacht. There's not a GAA fan in the country that wouldn't swap for Galway's situation currently
Hulk Hands wrote: There's not a GAA fan in the country that wouldn't swap for Galway's situation currently
Bunny Colvin wrote: » You won your All-Ireland in June last year too remember
Dr. Kenneth Noisewater wrote: » Our day isn't every day unfortunately! Certainly wasn't yesterday...
yop wrote: » True. That's why their in division two
BENDYBINN wrote: » On their day the Rossies are a match for anyone and long may it continue.
irishgeo wrote: » But we still won.
BENDYBINN wrote: » irishgeo wrote: » leave the galway lads to their cockiness , all that got them last year was an embarrassing defeat to roscommon. It took two goes for mayo to beat them!
irishgeo wrote: » leave the galway lads to their cockiness , all that got them last year was an embarrassing defeat to roscommon.
yop wrote: » Jaysus ye'd be well used to the hurlers bottling it now wouldn't ye Was it 7 finals lost before you won that one this year?
LooseCannonUF wrote: There ya go
Diabhal Beag wrote: » We were celebrating that June win while we were celebrating the two Irelands in September and still had time to chuckle at Cillian bottling again
TommyDe wrote: » Rossie's are a good team with some quality players in fairness. Jaysus the month of May will have the most eagerly anticipated game in connacht history. With roscommon awaiting the winners. I can't wait. About time connacht woke up. Mad question but does anyone know how many of the galway side work outside galway?
BENDYBINN wrote: It took two goes for mayo to beat them!