Brock Turnpike wrote: » Was it just me or was Michael Duignan all over the place with his argument on yesterday's pod?
dulux99 wrote: » It's not €20+vat though? it's a fiver plus vat.
jones wrote: » Yep i thought the exact same. He was just rabbiting on and then started contradicting himself. Definitely seemed to be against sky just to be anti-british than any real thought out reason
tomwaits48 wrote: He was a terrible and the lads rightly grilled him on it. His insinuation too that the lads own business is driven off the back of the GAA was crass.
dulux99 wrote: » I’m sorry to be whinging about this again, but I can’t be the only one to notice that the ‘you can not call a player a baby’ jingle seems to get played on every other pod these days? It’s so long and boring at this point it drives me up the wall. They have plenty of funny ones but this one is their most played by far
Nokotan wrote: » Is that Yaya Toure?
Pter wrote: » Adebayor i thought. From when he was at Spurs and Poch called him a baby (i could be completely wrong as im drawing from memory on that).
Hippo wrote: » I really enjoyed Sinead O'Carroll talking about the Winter Olympics, lovely to hear a fresh voice on the pod. By the same token I think I might have reached peak US Murph....
Hippo wrote: I really enjoyed Sinead O'Carroll talking about the Winter Olympics, lovely to hear a fresh voice on the pod. By the same token I think I might have reached peak US Murph....
Ursus Horribilis wrote: » I see they've made that podcast about George Gibney freely available. Great interview by Eoin, with none of the idiotic SJW postering that goes on on OTB. It is infuriating and depressing to know that Gibney's still at large and that he *allegedly* has friends in high places.
jones wrote: » I know what you mean about US Murph
Arghus wrote: » I used to enjoy the US Murphy segements but I largely don't bother with them any more. They've become very samey over time. I don't think he brings a lot to the show anymore. I also thought his predictions about the Superbowl kinda showed up, let's face it, that he's full of crap. I know that there's a healthy bit of guesswork in any form of prediction about outcomes in Sport, but he does have a bad track record of calling the wrong victor in games - and he talks in it up beforehand like there's no chance the opposite might happen, "No way Eoin, there's no chance anybody but Team A will win this one". I can recall him making the same type of gaff with The World Series.
jhammer wrote: » The subscription service is 1 year old today. Anyone know how it is holding up or what are subscribers numbers at?