GrasstoMilk wrote: » Made one up ourselves from an old wheel barrow. It is very handy to have
whelan2 wrote: » Putting them into a half tone meal bag and pulling it up the yard at the minute, thought the barrow would be handier
MickeyShtyles wrote: » It’s gonna turn into an expensive game now as China have stopped taking plastic waste...
K.G. wrote: » A couple of questions about yer parlours .how have ye the lights done in the pit.electrian wants to put in this perforated box stuff to carry the lights and wires but i think it gather s##t.also how many light over how long a pit.secondly do ye just put the vacumn exhaust into bucket ti gather the oil .
Say my name wrote: » Silage wrap never went out to China though afaik.http://www.farmplastics.ie/new-products/ Even the farm relief stuff that ends up as stokboard is made in Liverpool afaik. Although there may be some made in Ireland. Although who knows where the netting would end up? Once you'll go with the film instead of net though you'll never go back.
visatorro wrote: » https://twitter.com/j86carroll/status/957529100545126400?ref_src=twcamp%5Eshare%7Ctwsrc%5Em5%7Ctwgr%5Eemail%7Ctwcon%5E7046%7Ctwterm%5E1
whelan2 wrote: » Thats a good sized barrow, normal jfc one wouldnt do
alps wrote: » Just received a nice surprise from ICBF.... They are taking part in the gouging.... Here plus fee to go up massively.... All our suppliers now think they own a bit of our last year's profit... Feeling really pissed now....
whelan2 wrote: » How much is it going up by? It was 60 euro-which isnt alot in fairness- wasnt it
Injuryprone wrote: » It's more than doubling for most farmers. €100 + 50c per cow
C4d78 wrote: » Anyone know how much liquid paraffin to give a calf that’s bound. Few days old.
kevthegaff wrote: » What have icbf ever done for me?
visatorro wrote: » I'm edging towards a flying herd here so I don't think they have anything to offer me anymore. Like of mahoney_j and stan probably get good value from it because they breed bulls and sell surplus stock
yewtree wrote: » Surely the farmer running a flying herd needs them more than anyone. Without coop performance reports or ebi reports how would you have any idea what you are buying? flying herds are grand as long as there is enough lads willing to put the time and money into breeding. A couple of batches of low fertility/low solids heifers will soon wake lads up to the value of a national breeding programme. fees here are going to more than triple by 2019. I still think its good value considering all that can be got out of it.
alps wrote: » Easy come , easy go We now have gross duplication of services. We pay an Agrinet, ICBF, IHFA, now gonna be a Pasture Base one, Milk recording....all leading to duplication of data collection and service... I'm firmly of the the opinion that a fee increase is never warranted without a corresponding efficiency gain, or increased level of service... No industry in the world allows or tolerates such an increase... We are soft as sh**