Slipperydodger wrote: » Clifford's first game for Kerry will be on Sunday
Nidgeweasel wrote: What a shame Neil McGee isn’t there to welcome him into senior football.
squareball1988 wrote: » The Neil of 2011-2015 maybe.
doc_17 wrote: It’s bital that we beat Galway the next day.
Redsoxfan wrote: » That game is in Letterkenny.
doc_17 wrote: » I know it is. But surely we should still have a wee chance? Even though nobody is more negative about O’Donnell Park than me.
doc_17 wrote: Hopefully we can put in some sort of a performance and not get any red cards. It’s bital that we beat Galway the next day.
squareball1988 wrote: » Will be difficult to beat Galway away from home.
North of 32 wrote: » I cannot endure another season of MAMG.
charlie14 wrote: » O`Donnell Park always feels like a game away from home,
downthemiddle wrote: » Two hops for the winning score.
charlie14 wrote: » . Ryan McHugh booking is a mystery though, :.
raiders11 wrote: » From watching it on TV, I would say it was for dissent... Ref seemed blow the whistle for a mark just before the yellow card, the Kerry lad who took the mark, threw the ball to a team mate. It looked like McHugh was implying it should have been a hop ball
Redsoxfan wrote: » Wasn't able to make it to Killarney unfortunately. Won't get to much this Winter/Spring. Based on listening on Highland and then watching on TG4, my view is that we kinda left that one behind us. Kerry were able to give 8 players their senior/league debut through the course of the afternoon and still managed to win so they will be happy enough. In fairness, they seemed to miss quite a few easy chances as well. I thought we were pretty poor in the first half, especially at the back. Tackling and discipline will have to improve. Paddy McBrearty's point just before half time was simply awesome. I don't recall ever seeing him take a score like that at County level before. Maybe this is the year when he finally steps up and puts this team on his back. We know he has the talent but the application hasn't always been there. Not entirely his fault of course, it's not like we have given him much to work with these last few years. Good showing from Stephen McBrearty and Niall O'Donnell late on. McClenaghan took his goal really well. But I couldn't tell enough about himself and McGonagle overall. Stephen McMenamin showed well at times but he was part of a full back line that was shredded. Desperately stupid from Mullins. At the same time, if he was sent off on the word of the umpires at the far end of the pitch that's a bit mad. Penalty seemed soft enough. Ryan McHugh outplayed by Paul Murphy again. Still, I wouldn't be surprised if he was jet lagged given his recent travels. Really poor decision to hit the free to Paddy in the lead up to Geaney's goal. Fair play to Captain McFadden. Much maligned but he put in a shift. Let's see if he can do it against more seasoned opposition. MacNiallais showed moments of brilliance. Shur we know what he can do. Plenty to build on but plenty to work on. Galway will be as open as Kerry were so we will get our chances. They will fancy it against our defence too I'm sure.
charlie14 wrote: I don`t like blaming refs when we lose, but I did feel the Kerry lads played him well.Ryan McHugh booking is a mystery though, and Jack Savage threw a punch in injury time.
squareball1988 wrote: » I'd say we got about 75% of the 50/50 calls.
Redsoxfan wrote: » Paddy McBrearty's point just before half time was simply awesome.
Ceist_Beag wrote: Overall, whilst disappointing to leave with nothing, given it was 14 men for most of the match I thought it was an impressive showing and there are plenty of positives to take away. How nice as well to score 3 goals in a match given how goal shy we have been in recent years