AuldManKing wrote: » Jaysus - is this going to be like Netflix - 1 update a week for the next 26 weeks?
dublin runner wrote: » Thanks folks! I write this, sitting on my fourth hotel room bed, waiting for my flight tomorrow night! I was due to fly last night but with events in Ireland, my flight got cancelled. Luckily I had a 5 beer tasting platter in front of me on discovering! A big inconvenience but you have to keep these things in context. So, a near 2 minute PB. I am very happy to have gone 2.34:28 under a new coach, a new system and a very new approach. It was by far my strongest marathon run to date in terms of how it felt so with that, only starting with the coach 2 months ago, I for the first time think I am very close to making a big dent into my marathon time. I know I have the strength and stamina, it's now a case of fully trusting the body and adding some more speed! After all, for every 3 seconds a mile faster you run, that approaches nearly a minute and a half off your overall time!! And yes, it was hot! A brilliant marathon, not as fast as Rotterdam but fast. I'm sure I will write up something when back.
Chivito550 wrote: » Enjoy the PB and stop thinking about the future and your ultimate potential. That can wait for a few weeks. You could tear your hamstring or something and never run another PB. Best to enjoy them fully as they come. Milk it for a while, and then start thinking of the next goal. Smashing run.
OOnegative wrote: » Seeley Cup 10km in the plans this year?
Testosterscone wrote: » Are you on commission?? :P
OOnegative wrote: » Ah it holds sentimental value, first PB i ran under some young lads tutelage:D:D:D
jebuz wrote: » It'll become your friend...eventually...probably.
davedanon wrote: » Not looking too bad, Flanno.
Murph_D wrote: » Great story. Fair play to you for doing a session the day after that ordeal!
dublin runner wrote: » All of my own doing so only myself to blame The story at least breaks up the monotony of writing about easy run after easy run, with barely anything noteworthy to write about! It always makes me laugh that we engage in a hobby, a hobby that can take up a considerable amount of time, that can be so unmemorable in the majority! Thank the man upstairs for podcasts. The latest one keeping me company being 'An Irishman Abroad'. The episode released for Christmas made the first 10 miles of my long run so interesting. It's the Enda O'Doherty episode. Such an interesting discussion and topic. There's over 100 episodes in the bank so great for marathon training ........now where are my keys?!
Duanington wrote: » Re the infamous corkscrew; It sounds like it can't be as bad as it sounds....and also sounds like it is way worse than it sounds. For that reason, I'm out
AuldManKing wrote: » Betcha coach T will have the us up there by May.