MagicIRL wrote: » I guessing you failed the job interview?
Paully D wrote: » Regardless of what anyone thinks about it, it’s going to be Ferguson vs Khabib first lads.
Eircom_Sucks wrote: » Yeah You his nut hugger
DuffleBag wrote: » Kavanagh looking at Khabib videos on his instagram story... a hint perhaps?
Ultimate Seduction wrote: » I confirmed last week lads. Conor v khabib will be announced very soon.
Inviere wrote: » And the new!....UFC, Lightweight, Interim, Champion on the World..... Jaysus, Buffer better get working on his lung capacity
Lukker- wrote: » Khabib joining SBG confirmed
pudzey101 wrote: » Who wins at Khabib vs Tony do ye think ?
Gamb!t wrote: » I can confirm lad Khabbib vs Tony to be announced soon.
dulux99 wrote: » I saw that Instagram story that John Kavanagh had up, of Khabib getting countered by a straight left by Gleison Tibau....that fight was in 2012. I can't really imagine Javier Mendes is studying much tape on McGregor's fight vs Steve O'Keeffe or Dave Hill in preperation for their potential scrap.
MagicIRL wrote: » dulux99 wrote: » I saw that Instagram story that John Kavanagh had up, of Khabib getting countered by a straight left by Gleison Tibau....that fight was in 2012. I can't really imagine Javier Mendes is studying much tape on McGregor's fight vs Steve O'Keeffe or Dave Hill in preperation for their potential scrap. I think it's because that's the fight many people think Khabib should've lost on the score cards. Tibau also fights southpaw too. Now I wonder why JK would be interested in that...
martyos121 wrote: » “Oh great, more wannabe gangster spiel from McGregor, gotta love that!” -no-one, ever
martyos121 wrote: » I think you’re giving him waaaay too much credit there tbh. Just my opinion.
hatrickpatrick wrote: » Perhaps. I'd just put him in a similar category to 4chan - extremely media savvy combined with not actually giving a bollocks about what people think of him, so his priority is trolling the press and then getting to laugh his hole off about it. If that is the case, then it's something I absolutely applaud. Sure, maybe I'm giving him too much credit, but that's my theory anyway. My family is full of journalists, so I have a particular hatred for the "we're going to spend our entire career trawling through social media and conjuring stories based on this, without ever actually leaving the office to speak to the people involved" style of journalism. Anything which f*cks them up and shows how this modus operandi of journalism is wide open to being manipulated by clever trolls is something to celebrate, IMO, as it hastens the demise of these lazy and disastrously unreliable journalistic techniques.