the_syco wrote: » In the Gardai station; grand. Gardai on the street; grand. Random checkpoint; grand. Random checkpoint on an L license, no-one else in the car, whilst driving a bright red Honda Civic; grand. Pulled over by an unmarked police car, with eyes that you could see that they were ready to beat the crap out of someone; a bit hyped up, but grand. Respect the man, and the man respects you. Most people who I heard got a hard time with the Gardai did something stupid that triggered the reaction. But you also get the odd ***hole cop that wants to f**k up your day. Heck, I got some random Garda asking why I was wearing a three hole balaclava once; it was fecking -2 degrees out!
thesultan wrote: » I find that in general that they look for the easy touch ( speeding, drink drivers). They haven't caught a robber in my locality in years. The justice system is a joke but they aren't doing enough on drugs and robberries.
StolenKrone wrote: » First class. Its only gougers that have a problem with them.
wakka12 wrote: » You wouldn't have a good opinion of your child's teacher if they never paid any attention to your child because the class had too many kids would you?
square_head wrote: » had to check the date to see was it 1998 after reading this thread " few bad apples " " if you have a problem with them , your a scumbag " do people listen to the news anymore , ask TD clare daly or maurice mc cabe what their experienced were , if they do that to one of their own , what do you think they do to regular citizens AGS are a systematically corrupt organisation and the majority of members support this either directly or tacitly
Chancer3001 wrote: » Normal people - guards are great Scumbags - guards are awful. Thick. Useless.
razorblunt wrote: » It's quite simple really Square Head. Some people have nothing but good examples, others have nothing but bad. Good or bad it doesn't mean they're all the same. Not everyone that has a negative perception of Gardaí is a scumbag but every scumbag has a negative perception of the Gardaí.
square_head wrote: » its you who are simple yet even more smug it doesnt matter what you are , all that matters is if you have pull , the force is riddled with politics with every breath it takes