GARDAI are investigating a string of stabbing attacks this morning that has left one man dead and two others injured. The incidents took place in Dundalk, Co Louth. One man has died after he was attacked and stabbed on Avenue Road. He is understood to be of Asian descent. His age is as yet unknown. The man was pronounced dead at the scene. It is understood that two other men - both understood to be Irish - were subsequently injured in separate attacks. Gardaí who were called to the scene confronted and disarmed the attacker. He has been arrested on suspicion of murder and is being detained at Dundalk Garda Station. He can be questioned for up to 24 hours. It is understood that the attacker is originally from Syria.
Grayson wrote: » I can tell you that surveys have shown that ISIS has feck all support amongst muslims.
Grayson wrote: » some people here would be quite happy banning every single one of them because of the actions of a few.
recedite wrote: » I can tell you that 100% of their support was from muslims. I can also tell you that they were effectively defeated in 2017 and the surviving fighters scattered north towards Turkey and Europe. Maybe one even ended up in Dundalk for all we know.
Grayson wrote: » No-one wants to import criminals. However the only way to stop all potential criminals from entering this country is to stop absolutely everyone from entering the country.
Grayson wrote: » Otherwise you have to accept that when we let someone in they may eventually turn out to be a criminal.
Grayson wrote: » I'm all in favor of background checks on everyone emigrating here or applying for asylum but beyond that we can't block off entire ethnic or religious groups. There are over a billion muslims in the world and some people here would be quite happy banning every single one of them because of the actions of a few.
weldoninhio wrote: » Hmmmmmmmmm, might want to ask the Brazilian woman that I linked earlier. Arrived with a tourist visa, suspected of coming to work, arrested, detained, then sent home. My solution. Arrest anyone without the correct documentation and hold them until such a time as it can be ascertained why they are here, where they have come from and if they have any right to be here.
Grayson wrote: » I can tell you 100% of the Ira were Irish. Should we kick out the entire Irish population. You're using a weird fecked up inductive reasoning to come to a deductive conclusion. 100% of violent muslims are muslims therefore 100% of muslims are violent? Do you see how silly that sounds? Even if I changed it to 100% of violent muslims are muslim therefore 0.000000001% of muslims are violent, it still makes no sense. There's literally no link between the premise and conclusion.
Rory28 wrote: » nor should we have an open door policy for every tom dick and harry.
Rory28 wrote: » The few is not a small number. Lets assume its 10% of the muslim population. Thats 100million people. Hardly a few. I agree with your point tho we shouldnt close up shop out of fear but nor should we have an open door policy for every tom dick and harry.
jmayo wrote: » BINGO BINGO BINGO. Congrats Grayson you have managed to shoehorn the IRA into this. Are you the first to do so. Now I want some points so here goes Magadalene laundries.
Grayson wrote: » Let's assume it's 0.0000000000000001%. See, i can assume a made up figure too. Seriously though, the number of muslims who want to strap a bomb to their chest is nowhere near 10%. It's nowhere near 1%. And the point I make continuously is that you can't blame the many for the actions of a few. Personally I think we should be taking as many refugees from camps as we can. When they're there they have already completed a feck load of background checks.
jmayo wrote: » How many of the South Africans in the days when we had people like Kader Asmal were criminals ? How many of the Vietnamese refugees turned out to be criminals ? .
mfceiling wrote: » Which border? The one between NI and ROI or the actual border of GB? Surely if they pull out of Europe they'll have a stringent border control for GB? I wouldn't be too sure what the situation will be between NI and ROI though.
ardinn wrote: » I was admitted to st vincents monday morning - i'm pretty sure the accused was here - in a room with 4 guards - strapped to a bed - moaning loudly, in serious pain - but not normal - Like - Like he was down syndrome, and moaning every few seconds (sorry for using that comparison but its all I could think of) Guy looks nutterballs!!!
Grayson wrote: » Personally I think we should be taking as many refugees from camps as we can. When they're there they have already completed a feck load of background checks.
jmayo wrote: » Even if it is not terrorism it is not something we want in our country. We have enough problems and issues without adding young men with gripes who believe hacking strangers to death in unprovoked attacks is a way to go. All one has to do is look to our continental neighbours and see how unprovoked violent incidents and sexual assaults have increased due to the introduction of the unverifiable migrants. Even in Ireland over the last few years have had some sickening violent sexual attacks, even worse on vulnerable individuals, carried out by so called asylum seekers. Are these the headlines we want ? And if you do a search across Europe there is a sickening litany of violent gang rapes and assaults carried out by asylum seekers. And before the usual excusitory muppets fire up, yes we all know that there are homegrown depraved individuals in our country already. But why the fook are some in such a hurry to add to them ?
weldoninhio wrote: » Here's an idea Mother Theresa, how about you heading out to the camps if you feel so strongly about helping?? Thats the thing about the bleeding hearts, they want US, the collective, to help, but when put on the spot about their own personal contributions they are shown up. Same with Liam Cunningham, Lily Allen et al.
Odhinn wrote: » From 1989 "With over 400 Vietnamese now in Ireland, they still face many challenges with many still largely dependent on state support to survive."http://www.rte.ie/archives/exhibitions/1665-immigration/370205-vietnamese-refugees-in-ireland/ Put them back on the boats, I say.
pilly wrote: » I'm no excusatory muppet (lovely use of words). However, I am going to answer your question for you. Unless we lock ourselves away in a little box and never answer the door then people are going to come in. It's reality, if you don't like it perhaps you should go live in North Korea.
pilly wrote: » You know there are more people of Irish descent abroad than there are currently living in Ireland. You can rest assured that a certain percentage of them are criminals. If we hadn't exported all them we'd be fcuked altogether.
jmayo wrote: » Now can you please give us an indication as to how many sexual assaults were carried out by the boat people ? And how many unprovoked attacks they carried out in any of the countries that took them in ?
recedite wrote: » I love how you have to pretend to be your stereotyical right wing extremist racist, to make up for the fact that there isn't anyone of that description posting here. But lets indulge you for a moment. Was there one single European citizen killed by the Vietnamese boat people who were given a new start in Europe?
Odhinn wrote: » I suppose because theres no boat these don't count? "In Berlin, the trial of Le Duy Bao, 26, leader of the Ngoc Thien gang, known as “The Merciful” is still underway for the merciless way in which he tortured and killed his enemies. Together with 15 members of his gang, he is on trial for conducting a reign of terror on the streets of the German capital between 1992 and 1996. The charges include murder, blackmail and extortion, mostly linked to Berlin’s illicit smuggled cigarette trade, controlled by Vietnamese. At hand are 32 defense lawyers – attempting to use every delaying tactic and procedural loophole in the book, three public prosecutors 13 interpreters and nine judges." "Smuggling from Poland to Germany expanded after the fall of the Berlin wall in 1989 and was controlled by North Vietnamese who had lived for years in East Germany as contract workers. They claimed political asylum and began to move to the cities, particularly Berlin. The lucky ones found jobs in the restaurant trade or as hawkers, while those without jobs became prime targets for recruitment into the illicit cigarette trade."http://www.ipsnews.net/1998/03/europe-vietnamese-criminal-gangs-could-resurface/ "VIETNAMESE and Lithuanian gangs are highly active in drug and property crime in Ireland, according to an EU police report."http://www.irishexaminer.com/ireland/icrime/foreign-gangs-highly-active-here-says-report-153487.html
Odhinn wrote: » I suppose because theres no boat these don't count?
Professor Moriarty wrote: » There are 100 Muslims for every Vietnamese boat person in Ireland.
recedite wrote: » That's right, t(.......) citizens.
Asus X540L wrote: » The usual leftard suspects on Facebook completely silent over this, as expected. If it was some 'gay' muslim Palestinian got knifed in Dublin by a white cis Irishman you'd never hear the end of it. Also, I'm friends with a few cultural marxist morons on FB, but a lot of decent people as well and after I shared the GoFundMe of the repatriation I didn't get a single like or comment on it, which is a little disturbing.