pgj2015 wrote: » https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zYpDJw7fThU
Lorelli! wrote: » So what is an example of the music played?
freshpopcorn wrote: » I would have always associated raves more so with London and locations just off the M25 in the 1980's! There was even a band called Orbital because of it.
sbsquarepants wrote: » Accompanied by a few regular, non disco, biscuits I pressume:D
K.Flyer wrote: » https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3w1tdOuRkLU https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YLr3dSekkIY https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ke8jkogx63M https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YDZ9HYCAknc And if you heard this next one you knew it would be wrapping up soon and you would be stepping outside blinking into the glare of the morning as the rest of the world started out on their day and you were going home to try get some sleep. :pac: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jGYmSnZ5f0s
seamus wrote: » Ah raves are still going on. Spoke to a Garda last year who had a rave appear out of nowhere in a field behind his house. He didn't really want to bother the local station about it because it was so late and 2 lads in a squad car trying to break it up would be a nightmare. Plus he said he liked the music. So he wandered over to have a chat to the guys on the "door" to find out what the story was. Whole thing had been arranged on Facebook/Eventbrite. As a result, you had busses full of wealthy teenagers and expensive SUVs with parents dropping kids off at what they thought was an "official" event in some muddy field in the arsehole of nowhere. He said it was clear the kids were way in over their heads, expecting toilets and food and all that. So he listened for a while and went home to bed. When it didn't end until 4:30am, he decided that the organisers needed an ASBO. He said that if they'd closed up by 3:30 he wouldn't have bothered
nullzero wrote: » Events at which yokes are consumed in large quantities.
justfillmein wrote: » love chase&status love their new stuff too even if it's not to all their fans taste
ger vallely wrote: » Spiral Tribe were great back in the day. English new age traveller types, did some good 'raves' up at the Hellfire club. Great music, best outdoors, feeling of unity, full on dancing, not posing but real dancing and seeing the sun come up.
Lorelli! wrote: » What actually is a Rave? I think the school disco may have been the closest thing to a rave I've been too :pac: unless you count outdoor concerts! I know everyone "hates" Maniac but that's what they played. I don't mind it
ger vallely wrote: » That's fake rave.
SEPT 23 1989 wrote: » We were a few years behind but I believe E was a great thing for the youth in this country The following generation could do with a summer of it they seem so uptight with all their isms
Tell me how wrote: » True that. Except "got any yokes" has been replaced with "lets take a selfie". Different times.
Lifetime, last year, and last month usage of ecstasy has increased significantly since 2010, with last year usage increasing from 0.9% to 4.4% in that time In the 25-34 years age group, 22.7% of men have used ecstasy in their lifetime, compared with 10.4% of women One in four males aged between 15 and 24 reported using an illegal drug in the last year, compared with one in eight females in the same period
pgj2015 wrote: » No more idols is a great album
Lia_lia wrote: » I went to a few raves in Kerry and Cork (techno music in fields with people taking yokes) in my late teens. Would have been around 2006-2008. Surely these things still happen but not on same scale as the 90’s...
northgirl wrote: » The good ole days
Army_of_One wrote: » Sir henrys had been doing it 10 yrs earlier I'd travel from Dublin every august weekend for the session
Lia_lia wrote: » I’ve heard some great stories about sir Henry’s. Even my Mother asked if it was still there recently!
Army_of_One wrote: » Sir henrys had been doing it 10 yrs earlier