MightyMandarin wrote: » All this alpha or beta male ****e is a load of nonsense. So many lads go around thinking if only they were 6'2 or if they were bigger and stronger, or if they had loads of money or if they had a strong jawline or if they were really intelligent or if they were more talkative or if they had the ability to fly, then they might have a chance to be an "alpha". It's such crap. Nobody is an 'alpha' and nobody is a 'beta', everyone's just in between somewhere. The only thing anyone should do is be comfortable with yourself. The world is full of people with insecurities who faff around worrying about **** about themselves that doesn't matter. Life's a lot easier when you realise no amount of wishing you were more like "<Insert popular guy's name here>" will make you them. There's not enough people in the world who are fully acceptant of themselves imo, so just being one of them is all that one should aspire to be.
AllForIt wrote: » Do you squat and if so why?
MightyMandarin wrote: » Yeah I squat. I squat cause I want to squat more weight, and when I've squatted more weight I want to squat even more.
JayZeus wrote: » Well, that right there is what happens when people get medals for participation instead of just for the top results. Some people are Alphas. Then there’s most of the rest of us. Right at the bottom of the pile are the losers, the deadbeats, the dreggs. We’re not all just getting along. We’re not all the same, just trying to make our way and blah blah blah. If you want to accept yourself just as you are, failings and weaknesses and all, go right ahead. Slide down the scale. Somebody else will step on or over you. That’s the way of the world. Some Alphas are naturals, socially capable, natural pack builders and leaders. Some have become Alpha by grifting and fighting their way to the top. Every one of them rises above the crowd and the mundane existence of the halfwit that thinks we’re all equal. Alphas are as real as your need for self acceptance.
tastyt wrote: » They exist alright And they are more often than not, total knobheads.
AllForIt wrote: » Sounds pretty alpha to me that statement : )
JupiterKid wrote: » As humans, we love trying to label people and put them into boxes and categories. In reality, people are usually much more complex than that and most people I know don’t really fit neatly into boxes. So with this in mind, what think yis if the so-called “Alpha” male? The natural leader. The man’s man. Does he really exist? Who do you think could be described as an alpha male and why? Do you consider yourself an alpha male? Is the alpha male the guy who gets all the women? What makes a guy an alpha male? As for people thinking that the supposed “Alpha” male cannot be gay, try telling that to the likes of Gareth Thomas, Keegan Hirst (both former rugby team captains) or Donal Og Cusack.
MightyMandarin wrote: » lol this is some top-tier bull**** It's such a stupid "kill or be killed" outlook on life which just misses the point of life completely. What is "success"? It's so subjective because nobody can pin it down, and that's why the "they'll step all over you" line is completely wrong. All that's worth gaining from life is happiness, and nobody needs any amount of material things to achieve this.
ArchXStanton wrote: » Like a friend of mine told a group of my female friends as we were sitting in a bar one night and they were complaining about men....if 100 lads walked in here and 99 of them were sound,yous would find the d!ckhead...infact you would be fighting over him
JayZeus wrote: » You’re a student in your early 20’s. You can be forgiven for thinking you know what success, life, happiness and all that means. Forgiven for thinking it but still wrong. People are dicks. Success on a personal level is subjective, as a member of a socially structured pack it’s much less so. Never underestimate how willing a dick will be to increase their chance of success personally and socially at your expense. Some of those dicks either are now or one day will be Alphas. Not all, but some. Alpha status is all about dominance, oftentimes combined with an abolity to effectively take a position of leadership. If you’re happy, you’re happy. Good for you. Just keep your eyes open and you will see that Alpha males and females are very much a real thing. Pretending it’s all BS will at some point in your life end up hurting or hindering you, unless you really don’t want anything for yourself.
Stonedpilot wrote: » They are few and far between. With political correctness, hipsters, Feminist brainwashing etc doing thier utmost to kill off alpha men as such.
MightyMandarin wrote: » In the end, we all depart from this earth with nothing, so anything other than our experiences, relationships and knowing we are morally rich is all that matters.
JupiterKid wrote: » It's important to be happy in life and not be fixated on comparing yourself to others all the time. That is a recipe for misery.
pone2012 wrote: » Let's not forget the fact that male genitalia are starting to slowly form into vaginas at an increase of 10% YoY since 2005 in Ireland Skinny jeans, blow dried pompadours, low cut vests etc ...next it'll be male tampons and a Dear Derek spread (the understanding uncle) next to Deirdre in the sun...
MightyMandarin wrote: » All this alpha or beta male ****e is a load of nonsense. So many lads go around thinking if only they were 6'2 or if they were bigger and stronger, or if they had loads of money or if they had a strong jawline or if they were really intelligent or if they were more talkative or if they had the ability to fly, then they might have a chance to be an "alpha". It's such crap. Nobody is an 'alpha' and nobody is a 'beta', everyone's just in between somewhere.