Mrs OBumble wrote: » Can you spell "climate change "?
decky1 wrote: » Why is everywhere flooding now?-- Never happened years ago?
Deleted User wrote: » Here we go again
Discodog wrote: » She has way more brain power than those controlling the river. It's amazing that, in a City by the sea, the authorities have no understanding of tides.
Andrea B. wrote: » Totally agree. Very discomforting reading the amount of negative picky comments about this bit of craic. We were all young once...
Yes, I saw the thread you started in Motors, John, also there with the reg number provided so it will show up in google. One-man crusader you are..
JohnCleary wrote: » Re. MiniGirl - She'll have some craic when it comes to trying to sell it. Some article (independent.ie?) had a pic of her with the car.... reg in full view!) Was browsing pics / vids of the flooding, looked terrible. Made me glad I was 8000 mile away on a beach :pac: -Edit- Here we go - 06D120706 - Maybe don't buy this when it appears on DoneDeal!
biko wrote: » Yes, I saw the thread you started in Motors, John, also there with the reg number provided so it will show up in google. One-man crusader you are..
Nettle Soup wrote: » Insurance and Safety me arse. Jaysus you people would have us live in such a boring sterile robotic world! She did it and it was fun to watch. C'est tout. No regrets!
Arghus wrote: » How can people give that much of a crap about yer one with the mini?
Mrs OBumble wrote: » Ahh, ffs. Hopefully someone who knows her can get to her an explain what she's doing to both her insurance chances and employability. You'd expect someone that age to have more sense by now ...
Andy Magic wrote: » She's on the Late Late Friday 2 hour exclusive
Utopia Parkway wrote: » Reading the interview she seems a bit away with the fairies anyway.
Atlantic Dawn wrote: » The Mini driver, it's a petrol version too, I don't know how it didn't get hydrolocked with the amount of water washing around it...https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/storms/cool-calm-and-collected-the-driver-of-the-mini-that-took-on-storm-eleanor-says-it-was-a-walk-in-the-park-36455718.html
schemingbohemia wrote: » I've heard tell of some people deliberately leaving their cars in Salthill when floods are predicted to get the insurance, would be interesting to see how many cars arrived in the area after 4pm.....