Never Say Never Again wrote: » Someone from the sindo tweeted this morning congratulations to Vouge Williams for new radio gig but the tweet was deleted
Never Say Never Again wrote: » In fairness vouge has worked as a dj before and she used to have a show on phantom fm. People will also be happy that a woman got the job.
Never Say Never Again wrote: » In fairness vouge has worked as a dj before and she used to have a show on phantom fm
Ursus Horribilis wrote: » If it's true, it makes a lot of sense. The station proved by hiring Al Porter that being a competent radio presenter isn't important. Vogue's exactly the sort of vacuous media "personality" they'd love to have on their books. I'm not quite sure what she does but she has managed to make a name for herself.
TheDavester wrote: » Do the youth of Ireland actually care about Vague. She's tried being a DJ, a wag for Brian McFadden, journalist, a TV presenter, health "guru", Documentary maker, Model, and author (I'm probably missing a few other attempts) and all have failed....I cant see the youth actually giving a toss that its her
ButtersSuki wrote: » FWIW, Vogue did a show on Spin (part of Communicorp) a few years ago. It was basically a Saturday night party show and from memory the whole show was pre-recorded. I don't know this for sure but despite her claims of being a DJ (of the dance variety) I'd suspect it was just her doing a VO over pre-recorded mixes mixed by someone who actually knew what they were doing....or I suppose you could just use beatmatching software to do it these days. Obviously it was shoyte....
TheDavester wrote: » her agent seems to be persistent in getting her work and coverage, she's a dj/"author"/tv host/model/documentary "maker" - almost as nauseating as Amy Huberman being everywhere
Mr Snow wrote: » Kelly Anne Byrne in all week for Paul McLoone
selous wrote: » Was Muireanns mom on the red-bull constantly when she was pregnant with her, she's getting more and more hyper, I did like her, but cant last more than 10min now when she starts story telling..
ILikeBoats wrote: » Was it announced?
statto25 wrote: » Lads....is that Vogue Williams on with Fergal Darcy? It is her....it's happening!
Joeseph Balls wrote: » Bit of controversy there on the last word at the end of an other wise good piece Nollaig na mban.
threein99 wrote: » Great hearing Joe on the radio all week
johnire wrote: » He’s an absolute breath of fresh air. It’s a pleasure to listen to him in the mornings and not have to listen to the nonsense that Dermot and Dave go on with. I really don’t miss eejits doing Instagram stupid voices.