Wheety wrote: » Probably famous for being the partner of the guy who sang the Thong Song
MysticMonk wrote: » I see Samantha Mumba jogging round Drumcondra occasionally and i've also seen her shopping in Clearwater Centre in Finglas. That attempt to restart her career went extremely badly as her diva-like behaviour didn't go down well with anybody who watched the show..i found her texting while people were talking to her particularly rude.
Ralf and Florian wrote: » Podge And Rodge, did their creators just decided it was time to retire them or what?
Ash.J.Williams wrote: » Ralf and Florian wrote: » Podge And Rodge, did their creators just decided it was time to retire them or what? Shafted
somesoldiers wrote: » I remember Samantha Mumba working as a lounge girl in Quinns in Drumcondra many moons ago, she must have been mid-teens!
L1011 wrote: » I read that very fast and thought you mean she was working as a lounge girl there in the mid 2010s, e.g. two years ago maybe. Which would be some fall, and considering she lives in the US, a bit of a commute! But also not unrealistic.
and still ricky villa wrote: » What became of Omero? Wasn't he the next Kriss or Kross?
Ash.J.Williams wrote: » Shafted
skooterblue2 wrote: » You reckon Twonk got them shafted? or Pat Kenny or some other E list celebrity?
Purple Mountain wrote: » Georgia Salpa.
L1011 wrote: » Married a bloke with more than enough cash to ensure she never has to wear boot cut jeans for Fás ever again.
the_pen_turner wrote: » I always thought there was someone pulling the strings there
topmanamillion wrote: » She really was a one hit wonder. I was reading her Wiki there and its a very depressing read. "On 23 October 2006, a compilation album, The Collection, was released. The album features songs from Gotta Tell You, B-Sides and two new tracks including her single "I'm Right Here". The singer sold just a handful of tickets for a highly publicised comeback concert in Dublin, which led to it being cancelled in February 2007.[URL="http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Samantha_Mumba[8][/URL]
BeepBeep67 wrote: » Last time I seen or heard of Mumba was when she played a role in the Gaiety panto a number of years ago
fatbhoy wrote: » David McSavage. His absence is a great loss. Apparently he crossed The Powerful and was subsequently erased. The Savage Eye was the best satire/comedy ever produced domestically, IMHO.
Radio5 wrote: » The actress Maeve McGrath who played Lorraine Molloy Doyle in Fair City. She wasn't bad by their standards and then the character got killed off in the hurricane. I thought she'd appear in some other drama but haven't seen or heard that much of her since.
Purple Mountain wrote: » What about yer man Eoghan Quigg? The original Niall Horan dude.
RabbleRouser2k wrote: » She's been in tons of stuff since then. Cowboys and Angels, Ros na Run (didn't know she was a gaelgeoir), set up her own production company. She's also in Brooklyn, that Saoirse Ronan movie, that will be on over xmas. She's pretty much all around the place, you just missed her. Still around-tho moans he can't pay his rent, can't pay his tv license (Even though he was working on tv) etc. I liked the Savage Eye, for sure, but McSavage's standup is woeful.http://www.dublinlive.ie/news/celebs/comedian-david-mcsavage-reveals-hes-13487939 Tried to get into Hometown, Louis Walsh's last failed band. They got whittled down, he then didn't make the final cut. Then auditioned for the Eurovision, his singing was forgettable, but it led to Linda Martin making a show of herself with Billy McGuinness. (Who was right-he takes the Eurovision more seriously than RTE are).https://www.independent.ie/entertainment/music/video-you-are-an-odious-little-man-linda-martin-blasts-billy-mcguinness-on-the-late-late-show-30052194.html
darkdubh wrote: » Bill Cullen is someone who was constantly on the chat show roller coaster during the boom but it's a few years since I read or heard anything about him.
darkdubh wrote: » Spotted McSavage here in Cork just before Christmas trying to flog his DVDs on the street.
Ash.J.Williams wrote: » Or was he street performing?
darkdubh wrote: » I think he might have been just finished performing. He was loudly advertising to passerbys that he had his DVDs for sale when I saw him.
RabbleRouser2k wrote: » That's pretty sad. Can he not book a gig with RTE? His cousin's presenting the Late Late Show after all.
Ash.J.Williams wrote: » i believe he had wrapped up the savage eye in his head after 2 series but RTE pressured the 3rd series and ditched him. What i found odd was the following year there was that halls pictorial which was essentially a safe sanitised savage eye and easy for RTE. If you haven't seen him in the international he's worth a look, same act but he's class. i saw him in vicar st once and it was great craic but after the 1hr mark you could almost hear a BANG and there he was out of material! He then enticed aidan bishop (bad sign) up to do some hip hop...
Ralf and Florian wrote: » He had Aidan Bishop on the Savage Eye too. Odd as he often tears into Des Bishop in his routines, plus the fact that Aidan Bishop has no comedic ability whatsoever.