BPKS wrote: » Agreed. The best 3 shows on the station. I actually dont mind Phil Cawley on Saturday mornings (an hour or 2 a week of Phil is just about grand!) and Neil Delamere's show on Sundays is alright too.
ILikeBoats wrote: » I'm fighting with Today FM. They owe me prize money and are ignoring my attempts to contact them.
Oops69 wrote: » Dempsey with the mystery voice thing in the morning , when the callers in get it wrong ,he says "don't let it spoil your weekend/ christmas! " etc. , he needs to get over himself a bit
ILikeBoats wrote: » A nice chunk of change from Ian Dempsey! Said it'd be with me within a certain timeframe, that expired two weeks ago. I know I shouldn't be moaning about getting free money but they aren't very forthcoming with information or returning calls.
penelope2012 wrote: » Same thing happened to me a year or so ago, it was a small win but it never arrived. We should start a thread for this it would be interesting to see if it happens often with Today FM.
Itssoeasy wrote: » So it's looking like Paula McSweeney might not be getting the midday slot as she seems to be back on early breakfast. I've not heard her I've seen her tweeting it.
johnire wrote: » That’s disgraceful-do they just ignore your contacts?
Itssoeasy wrote: » Does Conor pope still do a bit on today fm or did he feck off with darcy to RT? If he's not connected to today it might be worth dropping him a line as I think he has a newspaper column or did. It seems everything in Marconi house is a mess not just the on air side of things.
For Forks Sake wrote: » Works for the Irish Times = persona non grata around Marconi house these days. Doesn't he do his piece on RTE these days anyway?
ILikeBoats wrote: » Well I've gotten through to them and they've said they'd follow up with the "promotions team". So I think that means I'll just have to be a nuisance and mail them every day.
reg114 wrote: » If you have a twitter account or facebook or both use it, if you embarrass a company publicly they are usually much quicker to sort you out.
ButtersSuki wrote: » WILD CARD ENTRY TO REPLACE AL PORTER - Row-wee Cowan. Crap jokes? Check. Jokes that your granddad found old? Check. Laughs at own jokes? Check. Innuendo in every comment? Check. Patently unfunny? Check. Shameless self-promoter? Check. Humblebragger? Check. Drama Queen? Check. Hugely inflated sense of self-importance? Check. One of de gheys? Check. Based on the above, he's a shoe in! In case anyone is in any doubt, I am joking.....but it is Today FM...you never know!
Itssoeasy wrote: » Does Conor pope still do a bit on today fm or did he feck off with darcy to RTÉ ? If he's not connected to today it might be worth dropping him a line as I think he has a newspaper column or did. It seems everything in Marconi house is a mess not just the on air side of things.
Never Say Never Again wrote: » For the first time in 16 years, Bob Conboy won't be on the station this christmas
Never Say Never Again wrote: » My tablet changed it to Conboy:-)