tomwaterford wrote: » Why deos he bother engaging with these lads in particular negative comments?? Its a zero win game He abuses back,wastes energy comes across bad,. ..no one's going to apologise/say sorry There's no path ends up in a winning position...let his supporters argue back and forth with trolls on the comment sections....that's not his battle?
big_drive wrote: » His appeal is huge. Set up an Instagram account only recently and has over 50k followers already. Some big companies can’t get that type of following Would want to cash in while he’s the opportunity
Grayditch wrote: » This constant crying over not getting his hole instantly because he has a popular Internet page is embarrassing.
Doltanian wrote: » Just saw on his snapchat that someone hacked his facebook page and took it offline. He won't like that for sure.
Copper_pipe wrote: » He'll be locked up yet:https://twitter.com/eamok99/status/939835463887618048
Deleted User wrote: » I cant help feeling that the lad needs a bit of reeling in or advising on his usage of social media at this stage. He does strike me as extremely harmless yet very naive at the same time.
Realt Dearg Sec wrote: » Jesus Christ, he's like a ****ing horny dog you need to throw a bucket of water over. Honestly, is someone going to step in and take care of him and stop pretending the country isn't having a big laugh at the poor lads expense? It's not right that he is being left to do this stuff with the whole country laughing up their sleeve at him, he'll do harm to himself in the end.
joecass123 wrote: » Oh will you stop, he was pissed and was trying to get stuck into someone, You can see 100 lads at that craic every Saturday night, That video is more of a reflection on the idiot who recorded it than anything else.
joecass123 wrote: » Realt Dearg Sec wrote: » Jesus Christ, he's like a ****ing horny dog you need to throw a bucket of water over. Honestly, is someone going to step in and take care of him and stop pretending the country isn't having a big laugh at the poor lads expense? It's not right that he is being left to do this stuff with the whole country laughing up their sleeve at him, he'll do harm to himself in the end. Oh will you stop, he was pissed and was trying to get stuck into someone, You can see 100 lads at that craic every Saturday night, That video is more of a reflection on the idiot who recorded it than anything else. And thats not a new video, it was originally shared about 6 months ago, Just some loser dragging it up again to try and get some followers.
thelad95 wrote: » I don’t think he’s naive at all, you can see in his snaps that he’s well aware that people try to take advantage of him on nights out looking to get a rise out of him or some defaming picture or video and the treatment he gets on nights out is something he rants about quite often. As he says himself, any haters that he gets, he sentences them too ‘deletion’ and doesn’t let it bother him too much (at least on the face of things). The guy has the backing of a serious number of intercounty hurlers and nobody is laughing at him except a few begrudging idiots who you’ll always get in Ireland. The guy is an absolute legend but I feel he may inevitably sell out and end up taking a paid position of some sort which will be a disaster as the novelty of what he does will inevitably fade end and his star will sizzle out. Long may it last though, absolutely fantastic personality and promoter of the game.
danganabu wrote: » Genuinely not sure if this is a troll or not