branie2 wrote: » I'm sure the actor playing Pol appeared in the Chill Bank promo which sponsors Fair City
Areas wrote: » I've a feeling that the next story will be Maggie trying to convince everyone that he's a nice guy and that he will eventually become a part of the town or something.
Kauto0709 wrote: » Finding RnR very boring at the moment between Maggie and Tadhg and the radio stuff.
Kauto0709 wrote: » I wonder what Katy is hiding? I also wonder if we'll ever really find out who the father of her son is? Could he still be revealed as Mack's? Would love to see Eoin come back. Wonder if there's any chance of the actor taking a break from Fair City? Like Vanessa is doing.
Jurgen Klopp wrote: » Wonder whatever happened to the cast of TG4s home produced kids program Aifric, tons of great Irish speaking actors there surely most are still based in Ireland
gormdubhgorm wrote: » Good point I saw that programme the odd time Irish is simpler then a soap because it is aimed at kids/young teens. The actors in it should be well old enough to progress to ros na run. Wasn't the actor who acts as Garda Imelda O'Se in it the odd time as a mother?
Jurgen Klopp wrote: » The lovely Niamhs mother? No it was Def a different actress as its actually repeated even now and I switched to it lately haha. In fact Im not sure if any current Ros na Run actors were in it. But I can think of at least 4 adults and 3 of the kids who'd easily slot in Isn't Tighs actors in a foreign language film (Gaeilge obviously) on the Oscar's shortlist as an aside? Edit: Fun fact, Aifric was dubbed and shown in Portuguese and Spanish for Latin America as well as Turkish, Farsi, Scots Irish and Breton! I had a quick gander, Gráinne Bleasdale (Sophie) seems to be on the TG4 books for Cula 4 but that's it. The rest are doing different bits and pieces. I'm suprised the lead who played Aifric hasn't auditioned for Ros na Run she seems quite these days after doing a kinda one woman Irish play type of thing, Cliona Ni Chiosain she's very talented
gormdubhgorm wrote: » Garda Imelda (real name Brid no chumhaill)http://www.frontlineactors.com/female/brid-ni-chumhaill/ She was definitely in Afric and has done a surprising amount from the Morbegs to Love Hate! The best thing she has done has to be that McDonalds ad where she sends yer man home from the Donegal Gaeltacht. Doesnt even get a mention in the bio! Didn't know that about Portuguese Afric I will be taking note of that.
Kauto0709 wrote: » Any one any idea why Padraig is so interested in that child? Could he be his father?
gormdubhgorm wrote: » Estranged brother is my guess. Because I seem to remember he had a discussion with another character (I think it was Grainne/Bobbi Lee) and said he never expects to have kids , although he would like them. I expected a storyine after it but nothing happened. If he wants to have kids so badly why would he have a long lost child?
monkey9 wrote: » The kid's footballing coach is a joke. There's one of his players talking to a stranger who's offering him magazines and coaching the kid himself during the training session and the coach doesn't think to walk over and ask him what he thinks he's doing.
gormdubhgorm wrote: » Well you were right about the Padraig storyline Kauto. It does seem like a silly storyline and very rushed. The dialogue was really clunky trying to fill in the back story. "Well you did xyz years ago. But then you taught him how to walk, but were caught in bed with another man." Roll credits. I think it is one the poorest story-lines for a long time, badly written. Not very creditable at all. Plus, when was the last time you heard Padraig talk about soccer and going for jogs? Only last year he was talking with the auld ones of Ros na Run - party planning and making fairy cakes. Some change in a characters dimension there!