M!Ck^ wrote: » As suspected. Conor used this bull**** story like a champ to get publicity too :P
pastorbarrett wrote: » Yep. All this publicity = PPV's.
weldoninhio wrote: » You only get PPVs if you fight.
evil_seed wrote: » *serious question* Do people think he's taken too many knocks to the head? Brain injuries can changes your personality and make you take more risks? Or it just a case of major celebrity can't handle himself and everyone has a camera in their hand?
Respect to Martin they hassled the bollox out of him as well hahah
spix wrote: » Anyone know if this is real footage? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1cn2LUL6OQo
moneyman wrote: » You must be taking this badly.
ginoginelli wrote: » Its really sad on here with people celebrating his supposed demise. The lad has given us so many great memories. This is just another chapter in his amazing story and if something negative has really happened, I hope its just a speed bump. I personally want to see him bounce back strong and continue his amazing journey whilst entertaining the f*&* out of us on the way. Onward and upward Conor!
cloudatlas wrote: » Many seem disappointed more than anything, not celebratory. Not much point supporting stupid decision making though is there, he should act his age.
Gamebred wrote: » What has he actually done wrong that you have proof of? a speeding fine? hes a great law abiding citizen besides that who pays his share of tax forget the rumours, Everyone is praying for his downfall to say I told you so.
cloudatlas wrote: » This all started with the Bellator antics and the drug rumours I suppose people on here want him to be fit and healthy and not getting lengthy bans from the sport.
cloudatlas wrote: » This all started with the Bellator antics
J Mysterio wrote: » Disgraceful behaviour from McGregor outside the court there. We have a lot of little knackers in this country and he is just an encouragement to them. I was proud of him at one stage, he's let himself down badly, someone needs to have a word.
joeguevara wrote: » What are you talking about? He was having a bit of Craic, pretending to be the general, because of all the sh1te that’s being said recently. What disgraceful behavior was there?
Outlaw Pete wrote: » Covering his face is a 'bit of craic', a nod to how here's been treated over the past week or so, I laughed. But to then post 'Respect to Martin'. Nah, that's too much. Just in case you're unsure why:https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/James_O%27Donovan#Assassination_attempt_by_Martin_Cahill
joeguevara wrote: » I’m a bit lost. Who posted ‘respect to Martin?’
Outlaw Pete wrote: »
joeguevara wrote: » Yeah, as I thought, hiding face. The general had a reputation as an ordinary decent criminal (actually a Kevin spacey film of that name, sh1te). He is playing up to that hiding his face.
Outlaw Pete wrote: » Covering his face is a 'bit of craic', a nod to how here's been treated over the past week or so, I laughed. But to then post 'Respect to Martin'. Nah, that's too much.
Outlaw Pete wrote: » Like I said: Again, no problem with the face hiding stuff, but saying 'respect' to Martin Cahill I do take issue with as he's not someone that deserves so much as an ounce of respect.