Redo91 wrote: » He look's like such a tool. I've never warmed to his Tony McGregor. He acts like he's a celebrity.
callaway92 wrote: » He actually would be considered a 'celebrity' in fairness.
“either come to my court and make an argument themselves or send a legal representative on their behalf”.
Outlaw Pete wrote: » In fairness, that's partly the court's / judge's fault as she had previously said:
glasso wrote: » jaysus you'd grasp at any straw
glasso wrote: » jaysus you'd grasp at any strawhttp://www.irishmirror.ie/sport/conor-mcgregor-dublin-court-11572118 She subsequently adjourned the case to November 30.Mr Geraghty, then asked: “Just to clarify is it okay to send a solicitor on his behalf.” The Judge replied that she was “not in the business of giving legal advice” and added “it’s up to himself”. judge didn't definitively say either way. with the fooking around in the previous dates obviously didn't curry favour with the judge.
Outlaw Pete wrote: » What are you shiteing about? I'm just quoting what she said. Mirror reporting that he's at the court now and have a few pics up of his car outside the court.
McGregor fined €400 after pleading guilty to speeding UFC fighter Conor McGregor has been fined €400 at Blanchardstown District Court after pleading guilty to a speeding offence. McGregor appeared in court after being ordered to do so by a judge. Judge Miriam Walsh told McGregor's solicitor he would have to attend in person if he wanted evidence given in the case. Lawyer Graham Kenny told the court McGregor wanted to plead guilty after being clocked driving at more than 100km/h on the N7 Naas Road at Rathcoole, Co Dublin, on 31 March. He said McGregor had filled in his name incorrectly when he returned a fixed charge penalty notice over the incident. The fighter left his middle name Anthony off the form, the court was told. Judge Walsh said the case had been mentioned on two previous occasions and she was annoyed that he was not in court to give evidence in person. "Like everybody else, if he's putting in a plea of mitigation he has to be here," she said. Mr Kenny said he would contact the UFC lightweight champion. Judge Walsh added: "I'm giving him one more opportunity. If he's not here the next time I'm going to seek a bench warrant. This is like a broken record." She said she had already dealt with McGregor's business associate and business manager at previous court hearings and was now dealing with the case through his solicitor. "This is absolute disrespect to the court," she said. "I'm very annoyed with Mr McGregor in the same way I'm annoyed with any other defendant." She told Mr Kenny: "You can tell him there'll be a bench warrant coming his direction if he's not here."
Redo91 wrote: » He look's like such a tool. I've never warmed to Tony McGregor. He acts like he's a celebrity.
billybonkers wrote: » Certainly looks like he is in Dublin by this
Gamebred wrote: » Judge is an anti McGregor shill with her attitude, he wipes his arse with 400e absolute state of the tv cameras outside the court waiting for him, but sure hes hiding in spain and Tony's out in Dubai with 900k strapped to his body.
Gamebred wrote: » Tony's out in Dubai with 900k strapped to his body.
Omackeral wrote: » Knacker in a tracker
Deleted User wrote: » They should really breathalyse him as he leaves.
ollie1 wrote: » His BMW I8 is not white anymore or he must have got a new one.
Outlaw Pete wrote: » Yeah, looks better I think.http://www.irishmirror.ie/news/irish-news/article11614150.ece/ALTERNATES/s510b/IMG_2298JPG.jpg
Effects wrote: » Why? To make it look like they harass famous people for no reason?
Redo91 wrote: » Not really. Would you say the likes of Rory McIlroy, Brian O'Driscoll or Roy Keane's dads are celebrities?
CitizenFloor wrote: » Are we now seeing Conor "the general"?http://www.newstalk.com/Conor-McGregor-given-two-weeks-to-pay-400-speeding-fine
LollipopJimmy wrote: » That's outside Frank Keane BMW by the looks of it. (I work right there, I'm not a human satnav or something)