Arghus wrote: » It can be good craic in fairness.
Dr Turk Turkelton wrote: » Jesus no wonder the AH beers went to feic a few years ago with the amount of sappy posts in this thread already. I mean come on looking at a beer like a packet of baby food? ffs.
ballsdeep69 wrote: » My names ballsdeep69 and im an alcoholic
Ipso wrote: » Try to cut back from four drinks on a night out to three.
AmberGold wrote: » Went on total benders at least two nights a week, possibly three and could do four in a row from the age of seventeen till about thirty-two. Switched then to a bottle or two of vino in front of the TV two or three nights at the weekend. Justified it to myself by not doing drugs, exercising regularly, going to gym etc. Anyway, long story short went on a bender a few years back where I was drinking from four in the afternoon till four in the morning, woke with excruciating pains in my stomach that lasted for a week, it took me a year or so to feel right again. Transpired I had acute Pancreatitis that morphed into chronic. This is something you don't want. A wake up call too late. When I think about the scrapes, dangerous situations, lost days and money I spent while I was supposedly enjoying myself you know what my advice would be.
irishman86 wrote: » The bravado with Ireland and drinking is pathetic Fair play to you for going dry How many lads i see around thinking they are mad craic cause they got pissed and dont remember anything where in reality they are just beyond sad
Vela wrote: » I've never had to think too much about drinking. I can go months without a drink and not even realise it. But when I do drink on a night out, I go all in And I can totally justify that because I'm not out getting wasted every weekend.
elperello wrote: No, binge drinking is a waste of good drink. Slow down and try to taste what you are drinking.
Mister Vain wrote: » I never enjoyed binge drinking. A few beers is enough for me. I haven't been properly hungover in about 10 years.