iseegirls wrote: » - Lidl on the Tramore Road. The big yellow rectangle outside the front doors and trolley area. This area is to allow cars to go past each other when parking around the corner at the left of the building. Why people have to park here is beyond me. There must be at least 200 spaces alone surrounding Lidl, but I counted 10 cars on the yellow rectangle on Sunday.
iseegirls wrote: » They've now erected poles around the yellow box, allowing customers to get and return their trolley safely, without having to veer around cars parked illegally on the yellow box.
Chickentown wrote: » Lads are lining up in the car park firing petrol bombs at each other, vigilantes protesting about same and the guards are just pulling up to use the ATM and fecking off again, utter madness out there. What is becoming of this fine city.
Harry Palmr wrote: » Just thought I'd add this hazard and mention the Tramore Road area outside Smyths where the cycle lane is now a permanent car park in the run up to Christmas.
Potential-Monke wrote: » Possibly about to start a heated debate with this, but, why should these spaces exist? I don't agree with them, and would much prefer to see OAP spaces instead. Elderly people could require closer parking, but parents should not get automatic rights just because they have kids. I don't park in them myself, unless there are literally no other spaces around, but only because i couldn't be bothered trying to defend my position on them to strangers on the street who take exception to it. There's also no legal requirement not to park in them. And before anyone asks, no, i don't have kids of my own, and no, i don't care about the struggles parents may have with bringing kids to the shopping centres. That's another annoyance of mine, but that's for a different thread. Parents decided to have kids, shouldn't mean they get automatic rights at anything. I've decided not to have kids, so can i have my "No Children" spaces near the doors?
alta stare wrote: » Yeah that is bad alright unless of course the car was pulled forward so they could get their shopping in the boot.
Harry Palmr wrote: » No it was like that when I went in to shop. No car behind anyway
aziz wrote: » Here's a right doozie
looksee wrote: » How could anyone park like that - and pull away - without taking the side off the car. Its impressive.
fargojones123 wrote: » The strand road on Tramore always has bad parking, very few people park within the lines, so they take up two spaces
I would like to think that this was a breakdown but you just never know.
The best solution is to put in the child + parent spaces like they have in Ardkeen tesco, far enough away its only of benefit if you have a buggy and children. The pathway behind means its safe to pop out the buggy and put children in, its then safe to walk to the shop along the pathway. They could probably double the amount of spaces there though.
Parking on that high footpath just around the corner from the Golden Fry is unreal. Its pure laziness to stick the car up on the path, put the hazards on and leave it there for up to 30 mins while you get your food! Plus any cars coming around Lower Grange side will only see it at the last second so very dangerous. Theres plenty of parking outside the flower shop or church parking lot.
I'd absolutely love to be a parking warden for a little while. Would get pure pleasure hitting up all the usual spots. I'd even work Sundays for free just to have a pop at all the illegal parking at mass time up by Newtown.
school pick ups particularly primary (school ones) are another example of daily moronic parking behaviour and driver manoeuvres….you could target these also to enhance your day as a traffic/parking warden…😀
Outside McDonalds Cork Road, absolutely disgraceful parking by the delivery drivers, always arse out on the road
A 'Just Eat' driver waiting for his order!
Ive actually set down there on the odd occasion when herself runs into Dunnes, never anymore than 10 mins and Ive never left the car :)
Parking outside the flower shop is an absolute disaster for anyone trying to pull out from the green. There should be double yellow lines from that corner up to across from the church. As someone who regularly has to pull out of there I'm amazed there isn't more accidents. It's bad enough having the bus stop just by the flower shop (it should be moved to half way down the green) but then you usually have some twat parked right on the corner blocking visibility so you have to pull halfway out into a lane of fast traffic just to see around them.
a fully insured fully commercially insured, fully registered self employed tax paying just east driver.
Londis supermarket, Ballinakill S.C about 7 this evening. The only car in the car park, half in a disabled space, half in a regular space.