Effects wrote: » I'm confused by your response. Are you trying to say that a consensual relationship and sexual assault are the same thing?
pilly wrote: » In your opinion they're "loud and annoying", other people including myself like flamboyant people. World would be a very grey place if everyone was the same. Is there no room anymore for eccentricity? I'm not talking about what Al Porter did now but in general.
TheDoc wrote: » I used to break my hole laughing at those ads on TV that got shown through UK channels about basically outlining how rape or non consent is not ok, and just be like "who the **** needs to be told this" and it actually transpires, it's a serious amount of people : /
yourdeadwright wrote: » that's my point but the PC brigade couldn't possible see the sense, God forbid we can all have the same issues
Bambi wrote: » Do you think the problem is these predatory dickheads just didn't get the memo?
rusty cole wrote: » I heard a few lads in work talking about those txts on break. Jasus he sounds like a pair of arm bands and a dildo short of throwing a Barrymore pool party.:D
seamus wrote: » yourdeadwright wrote: » that's my point but the PC brigade couldn't possible see the sense, God forbid we can all have the same issues What's the "PC Brigade" got to do with this? Al Porter is gay man and he's getting destroyed for this. Straight men are getting destroyed for it. Assholes who think they have the right touch people up, are getting called out and destroyed. Where is the PC brigade aspect to this? So, what's exactly your point? If your point is that this seems to be something that has become more commonplace from gay people, then you're probably right. Because 20 years ago an asshole who felt up another man was more likely to find himself thrown in the canal. And because those who were assaulted by someone of the same sex were even more afraid to come forward, lest they be outed as gay too. Gay equality didn't cause sexual assault to become more likely, it just shines a light into the shadows where it's been hiding all along.
Ash.J.Williams wrote: » Can someone tell me the relevance of the band member in this?
showpony1 wrote: » hard to believe in a week this guy has gone from loveable camp presenter, to a bit handsy, to a full on sex pest, to touching up people on hospital beds in psychiatric wards...
TheDavester wrote: » Loveable is a bit of a stretch now
suicide_circus wrote: » What's are these texts people are on about?
El Weirdo wrote: » Short Message Service (SMS) is a text messaging service component of most telephone, World Wide Web, and mobile device systems. It uses standardized communication protocols to enable mobile devices to exchange short text messages.
Ballstein wrote: » It's looking increasingly like we had a young Jimmy Saville in the making here. The similarities are really beginning to emerge and I believe TV3 were in priliminary discussions to do a reboot of the "Jim'll fix it" show with Al taking Jimmy's role. The targeting of vunerable patients in a psychiatric hostpital, the abuse of power in the radio station, the gurning, mincing pose to camera. One shudders to think what would have happened had these brave individuals not come forward about his dispicable actions.
PARlance wrote: » That's some tangent, I welcome eccentricity. I just don't let people use it as an excuse to act like a pr1ck.
pitifulgod wrote: » Eh, your issue is you being uncomfortable with gay men being flamboyant or camp, they shouldn't have to change their behaviour to accommodate you. Porter may tried to have justified his behaviour as being part of his camp personality however it's a crappy justification.
rusty cole wrote: » whilst working the red carpet a few years ago, I saw a camper than camp correspondent ask if he could feel scarlet johanssens bra/tit and then proceeded to do it anyway. you can see she's shocked but laughs etc, I'm sure you can google it on youtube. Had this been a straight guy?????#metoo !!! I just find that strange and often some gay lads are very intrusive in this way.
Ralf and Florian wrote: » And where did you stumble upon this piece of information?
Ballstein wrote: » It could have been TG4 he said, it was at EP and I was very drunk. I was chatting to him and he was saying he wanted to fix it for me to milk a cow blind folded.
Ash.J.Williams wrote: » Jaysus you invested heavily in that punchline