TeddyTedson wrote: » A controversial poster of old Nudie sort of texts?
Princess Consuela Bananahammock wrote: » Can a text message be naked?
Wowbagger wrote: » Was a member here many moons ago. Mentioned in a post that Jimmy Saville looked like a nonce!
Complaint about Al Porter received by mental health servicehttps://www.irishtimes.com/news/ireland/irish-news/complaint-about-al-porter-received-by-mental-health-service-1.3300098
rusty cole wrote: » haven't seen any of these coke or electric picnic filth txts but really, what sort of twat buts that shyte out on social media or even a txt. In an age of "the fappening" and hugh grant post levinson etc, it beggers belief TBH. You can only assume that once these eejit generate some cult of personality they really do float out of reality! Sure I remember a mate years ago being a t a party and a certain RTE well known lady was practically begging people for coke.
rusty cole wrote: » Sure I remember a mate years ago being a t a party and a certain RTE well known lady was practically begging people for coke.
Mocha Joe wrote: » Giz a hint at who.
david75 wrote: » He or his manager seem to have invested in twitter defence. Endless amounts of obviously bots / fake accounts defending him on there.
Deleted User wrote: » You can't seriously be implying someone who works in the media takes coke?!? Whatever next.
Muahahaha wrote: » Porter has denied everything.
Muahahaha wrote: » Bit unfair, all we know so far is that Porter was sending lewd texts to a 15 year old boy. Porter has denied everything and has yet to be convicted of anything so he cannot be called "a nonce" as you say
Adamocovic wrote: » what's the jist of these messages? I haven't seen them or seen anything about them other than here.
yourdeadwright wrote: » One sending pic of his privates to a guy that clearly has no intrest in him and tell's hm so in early texts , Another doing the rounds is that he grab an young Irish band member by the privates and tried to kiss him in a RTE studio , They guy laughed it off , then as the interview went on Al was outside the window making blowjob gestures at him, He later got the guys phone number and continued to text him in appropriate stuff , even saying he got the bands song on the RTE play list and he owned him naked pics in return, texting him this kinds of pictures of himself stuff every time the song was played and asking for return pictures or he wouldn't;t play the band anymore, These are what is the rumours
yourdeadwright wrote: » I might get absolutely slaughtered for this but I think the acceptance of gay lifestyle by the mass majority of Irish people (and rightly so) has given a very small minority of gay men the idea that now that they are accepted they can do what they like, Iv seen countless incidents in recent years in and out of the work place where i'm left thinking if that was a man to a women they'd be in serious trouble, again I know its a small minority and I'm not gay bashing iv no issue what so ever with people sexuality Al Porter has been doing this in plain sight and getting away with it up to this point just shows there is certainly an issue at hand , I think some straight men don't know how to react if they are subjected to these situations and think its probably best to laugh it off from fear of not knowing how to cope with it ,
Sebastian Dangerfield wrote: » yourdeadwright wrote: » I might get absolutely slaughtered for this but I think the acceptance of gay lifestyle by the mass majority of Irish people (and rightly so) has given a very small minority of gay men the idea that now that they are accepted they can do what they like, Iv seen countless incidents in recent years in and out of the work place where i'm left thinking if that was a man to a women they'd be in serious trouble, again I know its a small minority and I'm not gay bashing iv no issue what so ever with people sexuality Al Porter has been doing this in plain sight and getting away with it up to this point just shows there is certainly an issue at hand , I think some straight men don't know how to react if they are subjected to these situations and think its probably best to laugh it off from fear of not knowing how to cope with it , A friend of mine grabbed a girl by the arse in a pub one night. She rightly proceeded to redden his ear for about 10 mins after til he apologised. He didnt do it because acceptance of his sexuality made him think he could get away with it. He did it because he was acting the prick and thought he could get away with it. Ive no doubt its the same here.
cloudatlas wrote: » yourdeadwright wrote: » I might get absolutely slaughtered for this but I think the acceptance of gay lifestyle by the mass majority of Irish people (and rightly so) has given a very small minority of gay men the idea that now that they are accepted they can do what they like, Iv seen countless incidents in recent years in and out of the work place where i'm left thinking if that was a man to a women they'd be in serious trouble, again I know its a small minority and I'm not gay bashing iv no issue what so ever with people sexuality Al Porter has been doing this in plain sight and getting away with it up to this point just shows there is certainly an issue at hand , I think some straight men don't know how to react if they are subjected to these situations and think its probably best to laugh it off from fear of not knowing how to cope with it , You'll have to give examples and show how it differs from straight male behaviour.
homerun_homer wrote: » yourdeadwright wrote: » One sending pic of his privates to a guy that clearly has no intrest in him and tell's hm so in early texts , Another doing the rounds is that he grab an young Irish band member by the privates and tried to kiss him in a RTE studio , They guy laughed it off , then as the interview went on Al was outside the window making blowjob gestures at him, He later got the guys phone number and continued to text him in appropriate stuff , even saying he got the bands song on the RTE play list and he owned him naked pics in return, texting him this kinds of pictures of himself stuff every time the song was played and asking for return pictures or he wouldn't;t play the band anymore, These are what is the rumours You mean Today FM not RTE.
yourdeadwright wrote: » One sending pic of his privates to a guy that clearly has no intrest in him.
david75 wrote: » yourdeadwright wrote: » One sending pic of his privates to a guy that clearly has no intrest in him and tell's hm so in early texts , Another doing the rounds is that he grab an young Irish band member by the privates and tried to kiss him in a RTE studio , They guy laughed it off , then as the interview went on Al was outside the window making blowjob gestures at him, He later got the guys phone number and continued to text him in appropriate stuff , even saying he got the bands song on the RTE play list and he owned him naked pics in return, texting him this kinds of pictures of himself stuff every time the song was played and asking for return pictures or he wouldn't;t play the band anymore, These are what is the rumours You’re effectively saying all gay lads are like this. Or somehow our official acknowledgement of gay people in our society (at Last) is responsible. It is absolutely not the case. The guy doing all this just happens to be gay and a minor celebrity in Ireland. Regular Women deal with this **** all the time off lads and we’re not blaming all straight lads for it. Porter has done a huge disservice to the gay community with all this. Tarring us all with that brush. He’s clearly got a sexual disfunction, he has mid level celebrity and takes a lot of coke going by any of his tv appearances and that’s a cocktail for a serious ego and that leads him to use that to push himself on lads just cos ‘ who he is’ in his own mind enables him to think he’s allowed do that. That is in no way the norm for anyone gay or straight. It’s just not on saying it’s gay peoples fault or our acceptance of gay people. He’s a total outlier exception he is in no way the rule.
david75 wrote: » Regular Women deal with this **** all the time off lads and we’re not blaming all straight lads for it.
yourdeadwright wrote: » Where did I say all gay lads, where do you get that from ? There no way I think that all gay lads are like this , there not at all ,
Effects wrote: » yourdeadwright wrote: » One sending pic of his privates to a guy that clearly has no intrest in him. He shouldn't have responded to the messages after initially telling him he wasn't interested.