Roger Hassenforder wrote: » i think being aghast at having some chap shoving his hands down your keks would be considered "PCmad"irrespective of whether they're proven or not, you suggested what the victims did was worse than what Ported did? "So if this was me in that situation, I would have given him a slap and told what to do with himself, but instead this guys ran off and tweeted about it.... tells me more about those guys than Al...."Seriously?
splinter65 wrote: » Seamus do you not agree that the silence is deafening ?
smurgen wrote: » The treatment has been different.we are talking about the hypocrisy.even the responses here defending him have a different tone. Weinstein was predatory yet Al Porters alleged victims wouldn't have felt threatened cause they were male.this is the line some posters are following and it's sickening.
splinter65 wrote: » If I was accused of a sexual assault I didn’t commit in an orchestrated effort to destroy my career, I definitely wouldn’t silently step aside from my work commitments while a PR/legal team deliberated all weekend over the wording of my statement. It’s the ultimate injustice to be accused in the wrong of something so heinous. If the Facebook message doesn’t exist or his Facebook account was hacked then that’s easily proven. If is not true then It’s a very straightforward case of defamation if the Times is saying that Al Porter attacked this guy. I can’t understand what you think he’s waiting for if the allegations are spurious. His career has evaporated in 48 hours while he waits for these spin doctors to word a statement. There isn’t even a suggestion that there will be a statement.
BrownFinger wrote: » If you've ever had the misfortune of seeing one of his shows you'd already know he's an absolute scumbag. He picks someone out of the crowd (male) and spends the evening threatening to rape him. To the amusement of 50 year old woman pissed on white wine.
WHIP IT! wrote: » No. No he didn't. At all. He suggested an appropriate way to deal with the situation. You then deflected by making your ridiculous accusation.
GerryDerpy wrote: » Grab the Cnut by the throat and make him regret it. His word against mine. No scars. Look I’m not a hard man but I would defend myself if physically touched.
GerryDerpy wrote: » I accept i don’t have a public reputation to protect. But still.. “yeah I choked the ducker because he groped me.”
GerryDerpy wrote: » I suppose there is more that one way of dealing with each situation. God though I’d nearly kill him.
GerryDerpy wrote: » Oh I’d be shocked too. But deal with it there and then. Or next time you see him. Why come out publicly as an assault victim? How does that deal with the conflict better?
GerryDerpy wrote: » This is how a capable man deals with such conflicts.
GerryDerpy wrote: » I’m sorry I can’t take this serious. Some gay lad drops the hand on me and he gets dropped. Alleging sexual assault would be the last thing I’d do.
GerryDerpy wrote: » Punch, push, deck. Lots of ways. You would actually do nothing? Ask them to stop nicely is it? So submissive. Edit: let me emphasise that this particular problem is one of physical sexual assault. If you can defend yourself (lots cant) then you should in my view.
WHIP IT! wrote: » You missed my point. I don't and didn't agree with their treatment either. The silver lining for them is, they have had their careers and made their money. This chap is 24, he's obviously an a*sehole, but this will ruin him - and that's far too f*cking big a price to pay for basically being a f*ckin moron.
NIMAN wrote: » I think once again its a case of considering every crime at the same level as belittling the real ones.As Julia Hartley Brewer said about the guy who resigned from the UK cabinet for touching her knee 15 years previously. "Seriously, he resigned for that?". OF course if someone is raped or seriously sexually assaulted, you should involve the police. But if someone slaps your bum or tells you that they'd feck you if you lost a bit of weight, do some think these require police time? All crimes aren't the same.
splinter65 wrote: » Sexual assault, not harassment. I would consider someone reaching into my knickers and gabbing and squeezing my vagina an assault, not harassment. I would physically defend myself in whatever way I could and complain to the Gardai and I would expect the person to be arrested. I wouldn’t want the attacker to be allowed to think that they would get away with this. The extreme left wing bias pervading this country has dictated that the normal rules somehow don’t apply to gay people. Al Porter is absolutely astonished today to find that it’s possible that some small amount of dry ****es don’t think his dick grabbing is hilarious. Because he has been egged on for the last couple of years by the sniggering masses. His “innuendo” and double entendres turned into insults and crassness and offensive abusive smut (all you have to do is watch Blind Date) but because we’re all so liberal now we just kept right on pretending that he’s an absolute darling.
fullstop wrote: » Hard man on the loose ITT
NIMAN wrote: » One grown man going to the Gardai over another grown man touching his dick? Maybe I'm old-fashioned, but I would call that wasting police time. If another man touched my dick I'd tell him to get to feck. If he did it again, I'd deck him. When did the world become so soft?
B.A._Baracus wrote: » If I go out on the street and start grabbing people's balls this minute. I will get a punch. That's life.
The Talking Bread wrote: » Yeah, their timing was great. If only Al Porter had waited another 40 years before groping and sticking his hands down peoples pants and making a joke out of it. He would have had his cash made then already and could fondle all he wanted. his age is irrelevant in this situation, as in any other crime. There probably would be leniency for him compared to an older individual in the eyes of the law, lets be honest, but his career is in the public eye. No room for empathy. He can get a job in a call centre maybe or a brick layer. Make some cash there, who knows he may even be as rich as Hook some day. Sure Hook blew all his money away anyway for most of his life Noone has a God Given right to a specific career and a guy who sexually assaulted someone, well, lets just say, is never going to appeal to media employers so his ambitions are, sadly for him, limited in that career sector
Roger Hassenforder wrote: » So what is an appropriate way? he sought to diminish Porters acts, by saying what his victims did spoke more about them, than what Porters acts did about him.now wheel your little destrier around and have another go *trumpet noises**/*snorting noises
Berserker wrote: » And you'll end up getting arrested. If the person who grabbed you is gay, your attack will be labelled as homophobic. You end up losing your job and the fcuker who grabbed you will be the victim. Much as I would love to deck someone who grabbed me like that, I'd fight the urge.
WHIP IT! wrote: » Again, you missed my point. At no time did I say his age should make any difference. The hysterical over-reaction to his awful behaviour is going to ruin his life. The punishment here will not fit the crime. Not even close. It didn't either for Hook or LCK - but it won't have such disastrous implications for them as they have had their careers and have lived their life.
WHIP IT! wrote: » The hysterical over-reaction to his awful behaviour is going to ruin his life. The punishment here will not fit the crime. Not even close. It didn't either for Hook or LCK - but it won't have such disastrous implications for them as they have had their careers and have lived their life.
donaghs wrote: » Latest development is st pats mental health service responding to allegations of somethIng he did during a visit? But zero details on what he’s supposed to have done to who. Following the rumor mill on twitter etc, this sounds like it could be much more serious than groping fellow comics.
NIMAN wrote: » so are the names of his accusors public? Haven't seen them listed.
Mongfinder General wrote: » Not surprised by any of this. Isn't that what Trump did? Grabbed some lady by the pussy? Porter for President has a bit of a ring to it, if you'll pardon the pun.
PeterParker957 wrote: » This is the thing I don't get. When did it become ok to tell someone they were assaulted? They don't feel they were, they don't consider themselves a victim - that's their decision/perspective not someone else's.