ricero wrote: » Kavanagh is nothing but a yes man and a egomaniac these days. No wonder most of his team are a bunch of arseholes. Seems to be a lack of discipline in SBG the past year or so
wonderfullife wrote: Injuries happen. Joe Duffy didn't intentionally get injured so close to a big fight no more than James Gallagher did. Firas Zahabi and the coaches at Tristar are professionals who do their best to get their fighters to fight night healthy. What on Earth is there to gain in kicking them while Joe was down?
Weight cutting is hard. Anthony Gutierrez and Khabib didn't set out to miss weight and jeopardize their future careers no more than John Phillips did. Sometimes it happens and sometimes it happens by a fair few pounds. Niggling injuries, illnesses, antibiotics, personal issues, botched weight-management. Tiramisu! It happens. Why stick the boot in when you know how hard it can be?
Judging is difficult. They are human and they make mistakes. Sometimes those mistakes will go in your favour, sometimes they'll go against you. Why try get the Danish judges in trouble when you've no issues taking a dubious decision when it gives Cathal a win? For a more apples-to-apples comparison, I've seen Irish fighters awarded dubious IMMAF decisions too and I highly doubt there was a conspiracy there either.
Fighter Safety is Important. JK deserves a huge pat on the back for the leaps made in improving fighter safety in Irish MMA. But for the love of God have the courage of his convictions to condemn any fighter pulling a stunt that interferes with a doctor giving a fighter much-needed medical attention.
cliggg wrote: » Audie Attar has denied that Conor was removed from UFC 219. I can't believe there are many people who really thought it was true. Also the Bellator employee's name is Michael Johnson. If the UFC fighter Michael Johnson doesn't use that to campaign for a McGregor fight then he is a fool! :P:P
Ultimate Seduction wrote: » RTE reporting all day that he has been pulled from it as punishment. What a joke.
cliggg wrote: » I agree but it's a smart move by the UFC too I think. When Dana is asked about it in interviews he'll just say "Conor lost out on a lot of money because we pulled him off that card as punishment". Actually punishing him means he won't fight for them again.
Ultimate Seduction wrote: » Of course it's a shrewd move from UFC, it just pisses me off that people will think he was punished, pulled from a card he was never on. Bit like meisha tate telling me I can't bang her anymore :-/
cliggg wrote: » If you visualize it you will create the "Law of Attraction" and it will happen...
Asus X540L wrote: » You know after Mayweather I thought Conor will have made enough to make it impossible to **** it all up but seeing him lately, drug fueled, violent and illegal escapades with himself and his entourage, and saying on the late late he's starting stuff like a whiskey business and a tailoring business, I'm not so sure. Does he thinks "Old McGregor's finest Irish whiskey" or "Conor's of Crumlin Row" is gonna take on Jameson or Saville's?
cliggg wrote: If you visualize it you will create the "Law of Attraction" and it will happen...
Ultimate Seduction wrote: My arm is sore from all the visualization!
Still Ill wrote: » I'd imagine it'd be pretty low risk financially for him. I'd say it's just him putting his name to some sort of generic product. You're right, though... I don't see who in their right mind would actually buy McGregor whiskey or his suits over actual reputable makers of those things.
Ultimate Seduction wrote: » Interesting he uses carvalhos death as an excuse
cloudatlas wrote: » Rubbish apology. Second guessing where Marc was going with his decision when he was taking time to assess the situation also disrespectfully misspelled his name perhaps trying to make it sound like Gonad. Oh and by the way sorry to all my fans who I told to **** off and called them jealous *****. Yes this will make everything okay Conor well done.
Ultimate Seduction wrote: » Ye asked for an apology, ye got an apology, I don't think even he can afford a time machine, nothing more he can do.
Tazzimus wrote: » Do people think he's making the whiskey and the suits himself, or he has Dee out the back with a sewing machine? He's sticking his name on a whiskey made by professionals. The suits are being made by his tailor from Louis Copeland, or at least he'll be the one designing them. Conor is just a famous name on them. He might have some tiny input but nothing mental.
sonofenoch wrote: » Aren't you the clever one..... Yeah you're right he's no Enzo Ferrari, the man who hand built every one of his cars (or did he just stick the badge on it)
I sincerely apologize for my behavior at last weekends fight event in Dublin. While trying to support a loyal teammate and friend, I let my emotions get the best of me and acted out of line. As a multiple weight UFC champion, executive producer, role model and public figure, I must hold myself to a higher standard. The referee Marc Godard was making a horrendous decision in trying to pick an unconscious fighter up off the floor and force the fight to continue into the second round. Even against the wishes of the said fighters coach. The fight was over. After witnessing my fighter in a fight where the worst happened and the opponent passed away from his injuries on the night, I thought the worst was about to happen again, and I lost it and over reacted. I am sorry to everyone. I sincerely apologize to the Director of the Mohegan Tribe Department of Athletic Regulation, Mike Mazzulli, all the officials and staff working the event, Andy Ryan and his fighter John, two stonch ones that put up a great fight every time. That side will always have my respect, and lastly every one of my fans. I love yous all! I’ve always learned from my mistakes and this will be no different.