kerrylad1 wrote: » I agree,but he is still a youngfella,in my eyes,alot of growing up still to come.So what if he explodes,from time to time.WE ALL DID THE SAME,stones at glass houses,etc
Wheeliebin30 wrote: » And how people would love that. Taking joy in someone elses misery and downfall. Its pathetic. Its worst than conor jumping in a ring.
SteM wrote: » We didn't all do the same. Just because you identify with him because you acted like a prick at that age too, don't tar everyone with the same brush. Getting wasted and storming an mma ring that has an injured fighter in it isn't normal behavior or the actions of a lad letting off a bit of steam.
kerrylad1 wrote: » He's probably our only world champion,apart from Katie,we should embrace his achievements.Do you think the Americans blasted Tyson,like you do to conor,when he was their hero.?
kerrylad1 wrote: » I agree.What he did Friday was stupid,BUT we all make mistakes.
Faugheen wrote: You mentioned Katie, you never see her at anything like this. She lives her life like any normal person should. Why can't Conor?
kerrylad1 wrote: » Honestly,fair play to you.
kerrylad1 wrote: » I am not condoning what he did,I am saying,He's young,rich,and when I was he's age,I did,much worse.If you think that was an attack or bully to a stranger,than so be it.I probably would have reacted the same when I was 29.just saying.
kerrylad1 wrote: » It's like a cult the hatred towards a national champion.
kerrylad1 wrote: » Augme wrote: » How many fights has he won by submission or even from kicks? I don't think it's that many. There are plenty of people who have achieved a lot and are extremely wealthy. I'm not jealous of them. As for mistakes, I've never behaved like McGregor has and most people haven't either. I mean, it's not exactly difficult not to behave like that. You make it sound as if it's some amazing achievement to do that. He's a world champion,he behaves like a prat at times.SO what.Get over it,and be grateful we have the best of the best,coming from our Shore's
Augme wrote: » How many fights has he won by submission or even from kicks? I don't think it's that many. There are plenty of people who have achieved a lot and are extremely wealthy. I'm not jealous of them. As for mistakes, I've never behaved like McGregor has and most people haven't either. I mean, it's not exactly difficult not to behave like that. You make it sound as if it's some amazing achievement to do that.
kerrylad1 wrote: » OK lads,I'm out,back to the running forum.
Deleted User wrote: » I think Conor has been active on that forum since he won his featherweight/lightweight belt :pac::pac::pac:
LollipopJimmy wrote: » Ye prick, I've had manflu all weekend and laughing at that I'm after going into a fit of coughing and getting snot on me keyboard
stephenl15 wrote: » Took me a while to get it
Faugheen wrote: » You mentioned Katie, you never see her at anything like this. She lives her life like any normal person should. Why can't Conor?
CatFromHue wrote: » I can kinda see where you're coming from but equally he's not a fighter at that event, he's a fan and the security didn't treat him like one. the push by security wasn't enough to knock him off the cage but enough to make him think. If a randomer did what he did they would have been dealt with far far more harshly. He shouldn't be up on the cage in the first place, no matter already been kicked out of it. Also at 0.55 what's the story with that little gesture:rolleyes:
Lukker- wrote: » Still not grounds to push him, if he fell backwards on his back it could have been a bad enough fall. If anything your man should have pulled him into the cage and then let security take him out. What he did was still idiotic. I often wonder about fighters, NFL players, wrestlers etc and how they tend to get involved in things like this often enough. Taking bangs to head frequently can do funny things to people, lack of impulse control is a big symptom for CTE.
"Your job is to protect the safety of the participants, and never permit yourself to be intimidated by any contestant, manager, second, trainer, any person connected with promotion or anyone else. The referee must be in charge at all times."
wonderfullife wrote: » If you get kicked out of a nightclub and try sneak back in, you don't get to moan if the bouncer gives you a gentle push or forcefully prevents you from getting back in and you certainly don't get to punch him for it..
kumate_champ07 wrote: » if someone is on top of the fence you dont push them off, you can tell them to get down or escort them away if they climb down into the cage, but its a health and safety risk to try and force them off like that.
CatFromHue wrote: » CTE is a problem but can also be a handy excuse. At his age he would have had to have taken a huge amount of head blows to have it and from watching him fight he hasn't.
wonderfullife wrote: » Goddard & Officials were well within their rights to try physically remove him.
Blaming them for *anything* is crazy. If you get kicked out of a nightclub and try sneak back in, you don't get to moan if the bouncer gives you a gentle push or forcefully prevents you from getting back in and you certainly don't get to punch him for it. The slow-motion is pretty clear he connected with his knuckles.
During Anderson Silva v Michael Bisping, and in similar confusion, the security official working the gate physically grabbed one of Anderson's cornermen as he entered the cage and pushed him back out. Then a UFC official (twice) grabbed Anderson's arm to gently implore him to get down off the cage because Herb had told him the fight is not over. Refs and officials often have to put their hands on fighters and cornermen.
Marc Goddard was doing his job. The Bellator official was doing his job. Conor was completely in the wrong. Open and shut. Any other interpretation of this incident is wrong.
kumate_champ07 wrote: » if you try sneak back in by climbing over the back wall but the bouncer tries to push you off the wall into the street then yes you might not react kindly to that